We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a splendid house with so many possibilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coimbra, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhkleibeu...
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a splendid house with so many possibilities”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were warmly welcomed by the owner Jose and his wife, who showed us their splendid house, leaving for us some fine wine, fruit and sweets for the first days.
The house is really very comfortable, with a big covered terrace and a very fine swimming pool. The kitchen is complete. Around the house it is very quiet. A place to return and recommendable for any company of six or less persons, including families with children, that can swim. And your own tennis court. The fine and fabulous city of Coimbra is nearby (20 minutes drive), worth a couple of visits. In the nearby Condeixa many nice restaurants and shops for the daily needs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you very much for the praise to our house. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.
Thank you to choose Nogales. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotherini
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic spot - You are not alone in the middle of nowhere, nor are you overlooked. Its quiet, away from major towns, noise and any bustle - but an easy drive to the nearest town, which has all amenities and only a 20 min drive to Coimbra... the major town (city) of the region.
Its a large and spacious house, with tennis court, pool, gardens and great views.
It feels like a house that the owners like and use regularly - fully stocked, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The kids loved the lego....
Big thanks to the owners, faultless hosts - fantastic.
We plan to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you very much for praising Nogales and ourselves.
Our house is always open to friendly people like you.
Thank you for your presence among us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and location”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect for a quiet holiday. The house, the tennis court and the pool were ideal for us. The hosts were exceptionally kind and considerate.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a family of 6 who stayed at this wonderful villa for 1 week. This property has so much to offer from 3 spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen and attractive indoor and outdoor space for dining. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with grass, flowers, patio and outdoor pool. The view from the backyard extends for miles. It is evident that the owner takes a keen interest in gardening as the grounds are immaculate. We were also pleased to know that the owner (Jose) was in the background if we needed to contact him.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apart from being an outstanding property, the proximity to Coimbra was a positive as we visited this city a number of times for sight-seeing, shopping and dining.
Liked least: We could not find anything as it exceeded our expectations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
We had the opportunity to have in our house a group (family) of great people, very friendly and nice, which reflect the good atmosphere that should exist in this type of rental. Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you soon.
José & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing