We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kids loves this...”

Portugal dos Pequenitos
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$397.53*
and up
Private Full-Day Coimbra World Heritage Tour from Lisbon
Ranked #10 of 85 things to do in Coimbra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
679 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“the kids loves this...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are in visiting the city with some kids, this is a attraction you just can´t miss!
Is not awesome, but the kids loves the small scale houses. For the grown ups there´s a little of Portugal´s history in each building.

It´s a spot whre the family can spend some pleasant couple hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    468
    191
    44
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holmestrand, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Miniature buildings”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very interesting park with miniature houses from the diffrent Portugeese colonies and a lot of famous buildings in Portugal. Also a lot of beautiful flowers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Torhild115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
413 reviews
278 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A history lesson”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I congratulate the amazing idea. Nost only a place to have fun but also learn a great deal of the Portuguese history: expedition period. There are three main areas: the first one talking about the history of each Portuguese speaking country that was colonized by Portugal, including Brazil (of course), another with museums (costume, maritime and temporary one, at the time showing the Barbie collection) and a playground for children, with unique houses, each representing in style and architecture the different regions of Portugal. Although it is named "Portugal for the little ones", my elderly parents and I just loved it as we learned and revised a lot of history there. Do not miss it, especially if you have kids. I will certainly be back when I have my little ones soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Thiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Tiny houses!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was okay. For a "weird" attraction in Portugal its pretty top of the line. Well, they don't seem to have weird attractions in Portugal so...
Anyway, its a nice spot. lots of kids. Free ice cream with our visit too! If you are looking for US style attractions then reign your expectations in.
But if you are in Coimbra and have 10 Euros, then go immediately!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Little Kid´s Wonder”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Portugal dos Pequenitos it´s every children dream come true, since they find themselves to be the Princes and the Princess´s of the Story, with real house made especially for them.

The best time to visit is July and August, because there´s no school, and you won´t find yourself amongst 3 or 4 School trips, like we did.

Despite that it´s a lovely place to spend your afternoon with your kids.

Tickets (every paid ticket include the offer of and ice cream):
Children until 2 years old - Free
From 3 to 13 years old - 5.95 €
From 14 to 64 years old - 8.95 €
Over 65 years old - 5.95 €
Family (2 adults and 2 children, from 3 until 13) - 25.95 €

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portugal dos Pequenitos also viewed

 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 

Been to Portugal dos Pequenitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing