We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Coimbra(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vitoria(Coimbra)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D. Luis(Coimbra)
$67
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$115
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$65
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
366
540
253
41
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
540
253
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold towntrain stationfree valet parkingfifth floorgreat viewsuperior roomvalet serviceperfect hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast roomshort walkthe hotel offersexcellent locationnice breakfastno frillspark your car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Well located hotel in Coimbra at a very good price. Rooms clean and a reasonable size. Able to walk to historic sites in Coimbra and plenty of restaurants nearby. Train station just behind hotel which is very convenient. Good views from bar on top floor. Staff at front desk helpful in giving advice on sites to see.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel isn't centrally located but the service here is absolutely excellent. The people working at reception could not have been more proactively helpful and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Estive em mais de uma ocasião e o atendimento, presteza, higiene, pequeno almoço são sempre o mesmo... absolutamente perfeito. Além da localização e estacionamento gratuito. Recomendo fortemente!

I've been on more than one occasion and attendance, promptness, cleanliness, breakfast is always the same ... absolutely perfect. Besides location and free parking. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Pode-se escolher a charmosa vista para a cidade. Maybe you can choose the charming view of antique city.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauro_Cesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you’re interested in 20th century architecture you should go just to experience the building. It appears to have been renovated not too long ago and whoever did the interior design deserves a medal. The confined ground-floor reception area feels much bigger than it really is, with floor to ceiling mirrors on two walls. A stainless steel lift takes you to the first floor dining-room, perfect in dark wood and white ceiling with concealed lights. Bedrooms on the 4th are worth a little extra for the veranda with its view of the university and old town. Best of all is the roof-top bar where your Caipirinha melts in the night air as you take in views in three directions. My only quibble with Hotel Oslo is the breakfast. Surely in Portugal you can expect real orange juice? Even motorway service stations press it fresh in front of you. Unless my taste-buds deceived me on three consecutive mornings, Hotel Oslo offers you the diluted sweetened orange squash of your childhood. In my view this is taking the 1960s cultural experience too far.

Room Tip: worth paying a little extra for a 4th floor room with veranda
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Finding this hotel was opposite the station in the middle of a busy roundabout was a bit off putting. However, as we were travelling with a car full of goodies, we needed somewhere with secure parking. Inside, the hotel has been refurbished very well. Unlike a previous reviewer, we found the receptionist extremely friendly and a walking information centre. He directed me to the underground car park opposite and, without me asking, sent over a member of staff to open the barrier as our right hand car would be on the wrong side. We booked a deluxe room which was faultless for this level of hotel - it even had BBC1 on the TV as well as free Wifi which was another of our essential requirements. The breakfast was fine for a provincial hotel. Only criticism, which would be difficult to resolve, is that there was a fair amount of traffic noise. It is ideally placed for shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uppermilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews