We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveler rating
596
394
193
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
394
193
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace new wing michelin star main building spa wing garden room palace rooms gardens are beautiful upgraded to a suite beautiful hotel public rooms tasting menu portuguese history old section welcome drink indoor pool luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

A beautiful old modernized facility in a lovely garden setting. Easy walking access to the city center and the University. Dining room is very good. Staff is remarkably accommodating; they obviously are well trained in providing excellent service. We stayed in room 12 in the old part of the fact;ity; very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank weiss782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler686553, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed the service provided. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards
Alberto Gradim- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

It is the place to stay in Coimbra. The place of Ines and Pedro and where the King eventually had Ines killed. The food is gourmet. The decor is period Portuguese. Across the river from the city center but near St. Isabel's burial in the Santa Clara Monastery.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler686553, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Guest. Many thanks for sharing your comments about your stay .We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards
Alberto Gradim - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are beautifully furnished and well equipped. The hotel is in an historic building surrounded by extensive gardens. It is on the edge of town but taxis are readily available to take you to the old town. The hotel restaurant serves outstanding set menus. I highly recommend this hotel and a stop in Coimbra.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Adventurer627206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest. Many thanks for sharing your comments about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of our restaurant ARCADAS. We hope you come back soon.
Yours sincerely
Alberto Gradim - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and this is great hotel with great gardens and spaces. We did the walk into town both days and went out for dinners as the hotel restaurant set menu was a bit over the top for us. Staff were helpful with restaurant suggestions . We were in room 9 which was a great large quiet room . I had to mark down my score only because the WiFi in our room was patchy even though we were close to reception , staff tried to fix it but I suspect it is just a dead spot. At times we would go to reception to send emails.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments about our property. We will take all of the information concerning wi fi service into consideration. We are hoping to welcome you back to Quinta das Lágrimas Hotel. Best regards. Alberto Gradim- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The biggest problem with this place was we weren't quite expecting it - particularly the gate. Our GPS had us and another guest driving in circles because we didn't think we would need to check in at a gate before entering. From there we surrendered our keys to a valet for the duration of the stay. The grounds and gardens are impressive. The staff was very helpful, suggesting while we checked in when to see things in Coimbra and how to go about it. The breakfasts were quite nice, and the one meal we had there, roasted duck was excellent, though I thought the house white at 7 Euros a glass was overpriced. The bed was decent, the turndown service were like helpful ninjas and it was probably the quietest stay I experienced in Portugal.

The location was a good one if you want to see Coimbra. I'd stay here again, for the right price!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cfuerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest. Many thanks for sharing your comments about your stay .We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards. Alberto Gradim - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews