We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
171
376
177
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
376
177
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main town business trip nice hotel king size one night non smoking twin room would stay here again stayed here for nights free parking nice breakfast pleasant stay comfortable bed train station taxi university hill
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 777 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there with our basketball team 9 days and it was amazing. Breakfast is very delicious, and the staff there were very helpfull. The rooms were cleand every day. The shop is near and also the place where you can wash your clothes was near the hotel. It is not far from the centre, the only problem is the the hotel is on the top of the hill so when you go to the centre if you dont want to take a taxi you will need to walk like 10-15min up the hill.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaAmado, Promotora de Vendas at Tryp Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client,

Our thanks for choosing Tryp Coimbra for your stay.
We also thank you for sharing your opinion.
In this way, it allows us to continue to improve our service and to feel that our customers are satisfied: that is our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or to any other hotel in our chain.
We stay at your disposal.

Tryp Coimbra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel while on tour. The location is not great for tourist sightseeing as it is not close to attractions or the central area. Also the terrain is quite steep, making walking to the town or university quite challenging. The room was average, the evening meal uninspiring but breakfast was better. No tea making facilities in the room.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaAmado, Promotora de Vendas at Tryp Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client,

Our thanks for choosing Tryp Coimbra for your stay.
We also thank you for sharing your opinion.
In this way, it allows us to continue to improve our service and to feel that our customers are satisfied: that is our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or to any other hotel in our chain.
We are at your disposal.

Tryp Coimbra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Arrived to Coimbra by car and spent the rest of the afternoon visiting tourist sites. Hotel is easy to reach from Hwy and parking is within hotel grounds.
The A/C wasn’t working and management didn’t care to inform. They could have done so either to our email or when registering, despite the intense heat of that day.
My complaint gave us a nice discount but must say that rooms and bathroom are big and clean. Breakfast was nice too. Ok

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaAmado, Promotora de Vendas at Tryp Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear client,

Our thanks for choosing Tryp Coimbra for your stay.
We also thank you for sharing your opinion.
In this way, it allows us to continue to improve our service and to feel that our customers are satisfied: that is our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or to any other hotel in our chain.
We are at your disposal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Excellent hotel , great clean and fresh room but without tea and coffee making facilities.
All staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Breakfast was excellent
Service was equally as good.
A bit of a treck into the main town, being a good 20 minutes away down some very steep roads.
Very good public transport outside.
Cost from tourist office in coimbra in a taxi was 7.5euros don't pay for a taxi if you fancy a walk equivalent to climbing the north face of the eiger, it really is a very steep walk back up.
Hotel has parking either enclosed or open, I will definitely be returning to the hotel in future.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaAmado, Promotora de Vendas at Tryp Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear client,

Our thanks for choosing Tryp Coimbra for your stay.
We also thank you for sharing your opinion.
In this way, it allows us to continue to improve our service and to feel that our customers are satisfied: that is our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or to any other hotel in our chain.
We are at your disposal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Excellent experience and extremely friendly atmosphere. The breakfast and bar area was just unbelievable with courteous and prompt service. The rooms very well kept with bathrooms super clean with new fixtures.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable with no disturbances in terms of noise. Very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Tariq Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaAmado, Promotora de Vendas at Tryp Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear client,

Our thanks for choosing Tryp Coimbra for your stay.
We also thank you for sharing your opinion.
In this way, it allows us to continue to improve our service and to feel that our customers are satisfied: that is our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or to any other hotel in our chain.
We are at your disposal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews