We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Coimbra
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We got a room on the 5th flr with a nice view to the other side of the river. Great room, bright and clean with a very reasonably priced mini bar. Breakfast was excellent! The small bar in the hotel is nothing more than a lounge with vending machines but it was very comfy. There was snack food available from vending machines also. This is a fabby hotel, I'd return without hesitation! Roughly a 20 minute walk from Coimbra B railway station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    141
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
102
132
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rooms are spacious rooms and very clean, staff very kind (the receptionist gave me some good advises), generous breakfast (but breakfast room too small).

The distance to the Coimbra centre is very good, but the hotel mis located on very busy street, so if you keep windows open could be loud... the aircon did good so I closed them and no sound was heard.... Private parking next to the hotel have fair prices for the hotel guests.

Room Tip: rooms away from the Avenida Fernao Magalhaes could be more quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelX17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good value for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MbleuBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Located close to anything you need in Coimbra. Big rooms, an okay staff. Good value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ours-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Simple but very well located hotel. It definitely needs renovation. The rooms are huge. The staff is smiling and helpful.
From the bathroom we could hear other guests thru the ventilation .
We had a room at the back of the hotel so the view is not that nice.
Bed was comfortable, carpet was dirty. Breakfast was basic, orange juice was awful.
I recommend it only for the location & the price (€65 /night inc. breakfast & parking for a junior suite!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toondasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have been staying here for the last four summers and I have no complaints. The location is very good as you can walk to all the downtown locations; if not, you can take the bus which stops minutes away. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and have all the essentials. I don't need luxury to sleep. Pleasant and affordable! I will be there again in the summer of 2012.

Room Tip: Facing front you have the main city view but to the rear you have the river a hundred yards away. Ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohninMineola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed one night and wanted to have a double bed, but instead got twin beds, which were so light, that they fell apart all the time.
Room and bathroom were clean, breakfast was good.
Staff was friendly, multi-lingual and helpful.
WiFi was availablefor free in the room and did work!

Room Tip: ask for a real double room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Coimbra
Ibis Coimbra
#6 of 21 in Coimbra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#4 of 21 in Coimbra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 21 in Coimbra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#1 of 21 in Coimbra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#5 of 21 in Coimbra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#8 of 21 in Coimbra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro

Property: Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro
Address: Rua Fernao de Magalhaes 19, Coimbra 3000-176, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Coimbra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the facilities of an hotel close to shopping, monuments and entertainment places, and near the Mondego river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coimbra
Coimbra Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing