We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”

Restaurante Ze Neto
Ranked #40 of 383 Restaurants in Coimbra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kent
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Try the chanfana - kid stew - it is absolutely delicious. Then, go for a walk along the river to let it go down. It was packed - including locals, the sign of a good place. Don't be fooled by the unassuming exterior, this place was great.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bumbletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    109
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy but greasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Small portuguese restaurant, typical, regular food, no more than that

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbuerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

The owners and cooks really make an effort to serve good food, and the results were an excellent meal. Everything was prepared well, and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely little family restaurant serving decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a small family run restaurant in the old town. Very popular with locals and tourists alike and the place quickly filled up when we were there. The food was delicious, if not particularly imaginative (a common feature of many restaurants we visited in Portugal).

We ate here with 2 young children who both enjoyed their meals and I would definitely eat here again.

I would have awarded 4 stars, but some of our food wasn't particularly hot and, in fact, the chips were almost cold when they arrived at our table.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramses2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A fabulously friendly family-run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have just returned from an 18-day trip around Portugal, eating at different places throughout, and this was the favourite place for both of us.
We went in the evening and found ourselves lucky to get the last table, as people began to queue good-naturedly outside. There appear to be three generations of the same family running this restaurant, and the welcome was really friendly; and this despite us appearing to be the only non-portuguese speakers in the place. After an entertaining game of charades (there was another one to explain that the toilet light comes on automatically!) I was persuaded to order the cabrito (kid), and didn't regret it. The food is all freshly-prepared, and so this is a place in which to sit back, relax and envy the local culture. Whilst, the bill shouldn't cause you any stress either. Heartily recommended.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ze Neto also viewed

Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 

Been to Restaurante Ze Neto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing