We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Casa Morais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Morais
Ranked #5 of 32 Coimbra B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We happy we choose this place. This is an old building but recently renovated and in perfect condition. Rooms give you really "home" feeling and they are big, bathroom has a bath top and it is of good size. We like country side places, so being out of town was a good thing for us. The owners (we meat two sisters) are really nice and very helpful. Always give an attention to what you need. Breakfast was included on our rate and was good as well (with really tasteful coffee). I definitely recommend it. BTW, it is really easy to find, there are signs on the wall at the entrance to the village.
Tip: You must try the restaurants across the street, one of the best we had in Portugal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Casa Morais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

We read some of the other reviews, so it seemed like a good choice. It certainly was. The sisters' were charming and so interesting. The breakfast was excellent.
We were only sorry that we were staying for one night before moving south.
Within a five minute walk, there were a choice of restaurants, with suckling pig being the speciality of the area.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diannna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I was travelling with my parents and my dad chose this hotel. I have to say that I was really in doubt when my father showed me the pictures and location...but, we arrived there last weekend and I can garantee that I was really wrong! The owners of the hotel are 2 sisters that make everything for your stay to be more comfortable as possible. The house that belonged to their grandparents have a beautiful history and they are proud to tell every visitor everything that had hapenned there. It was completelly refurbished. It is a mixture of old and new, everything works perfectly and the house stays 5 km from Coimbra at a nice and calm street. No worries for the guests since they can serve the brakfast anytime you want and the silence is complete in the house. There is no TV in the room, perfect for relaxing and romatic place to stay too. Really recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The expensive Quinta das Lágrimas was the only very good hotel available in Coimbra during my search and since it exceeded my planned budget, I opted for Casa Morais which is only about 5 miles away from the city center. This is an old inn, completely refurbished with all the necessary modern amenities. My choice turned out to be a very good one, particularly in view of the extraordinary hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yehuda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrineTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank lpjmotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlfonsoTorino a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
4.3 mi away
Ibis Coimbra
Ibis Coimbra
#6 of 23 in Coimbra
1,271 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#4 of 23 in Coimbra
1,100 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#5 of 23 in Coimbra
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#2 of 23 in Coimbra
1,254 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas
3.9 mi away
Casa Pombal
Casa Pombal
#3 of 32 in Coimbra
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morais

Address: Rua da Capela | Fornos, Coimbra 3025-149, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbra
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Morais 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Morais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing