We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all ..”

Restaurante Adega Paco do Conde
Ranked #77 of 498 Restaurants in Coimbra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Not impressed at all with anything , least of all the service , slow and a lack of it .. For a start we ordered some drink . A bottle of beer was more or chucked in front of me with out a glass to drink it out of and I never did receive one , so I went and took a wine glass from a vacant table and used that . The salad was terrible with tough lettuce that looked like it was well past it's sell by date . The chips were nearly cold , know where near cooked enough and greasy like the fat was not hot enough . Desserts , poor , no effort there either .... Will we be back , no never .

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pgw2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 546 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Wandering along narrow streets of downtown Coimbra, found this local small restaurant.
Green soup, 2 main dishes of meat or fish to choose, one dessert, drinks and coffee.
All for 7 €, good Portuguese food, served kindly and fast.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RJV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Happen to find this one evening while walking around. Was the best thing that happened! All the dishes we had were fresh, homemade and delicious and plenty! As you enter you go passed the grill so you can see your food made and we sat near the kitchen which is open and can see all the delicious food prepared. The service was great! Very family friendly! Definitely recommend the house wine. The best besides the food was the price, family of four, food and drinks 33 euros!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank CGas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We went there last night total of 4 adults and 1 baby, ordered the 3 secretos pork and 1 beef steak..waited for 1.30hours, came 2 secretos and 1 beef steak. Waiter said no more secretos pork and just left us. OMG! no pre Message delivered. This was our 2nd last visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank me1303rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Went here at 1300
It’s a Portuguese restaurant. No English menu. Waiters speak very limited English. Food is tasty, freshly grilled meats and fish. Don’t expect pasta, pizza etcetra.
Prices are extremely reasonable!
Would I return? Absolutely!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ascalapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Adega Paco do Conde also viewed

Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 

Been to Restaurante Adega Paco do Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing