We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid house, wonderful owners.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance hall
Single bed with possible transformation into double bed
Single bed transformed into double bed
Bathroom with shower
Nearby Beach
Nearby coffee shop and restaurant
Main Street - Rua da Sé
Local Market
Local Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neema Y
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Splendid house, wonderful owners.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The first impression that you get when you get in the house is how clean it is. It is in the angra city very close to everything. The house has everything you need to make a meal for yourself. Comfortable beds. A big LCD, internet, place to dry laundry, ironing board, wardrobes. I even got an adapter for the UK plug type that I was carrying and I didnt have to buy one. Eugenia and her daughter met me in the afternoon and walked me through the entire house explaining everything. They are very nice and even came home to replace the gas cylinder when I ran out of hot water one day.It is my home away from home and if i get a chance to visit Angra again some day, I'm only staying here..

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. I hope you visit Angra again.

Eugénia Pimentel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prof-rick...
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Having a wonderful time in Terceira”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited Terceira for 5 days and we had a great time. The house that we stayed at was great. It was centrally located,in fact you could walk everywhere in town. The owner has done a great job decorating this house. The house was very comfortable,and airy.You have everything you need in this house and more.Also the bed was very comfortable. We met the owner of the house Eugenia and her daughter. They were lovely people and very helpful. They welcomed us with a special bread of the island and fresh fruits. We highly recommend this house if you are visiting Terceira.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thanks for the review .
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Casa de Angra and Terceira Island.
It was a pleasure to meet both of you.
Best regards,
E. Pimentel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias R
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for a week to discover Terceira. Eugenia welcomed us warmly with a cake, some fruits, milk and water. The house is equipped very well and in good style. We found every comfort we needed to have nice evenings so we were able to relax.
Moreover the house is perfectly located in Angra and free parking spaces are available.

100% recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general_l...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a holiday rental”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is just a perfect place. It's a charming historic property in the old city centre (it was a school in the mid 20th-c), sensitively developed inside with every comfort - large sitting room, practical kitchenette, two bedrooms (double bed very comfortable - didn't try the single) and best of all a small interior yard which makes it very light and pleasant, and is nice to sit in when the weather is dry.... Although the house is central (very near the market and handy restaurant/cervejaría) it's also surprisingly quiet. Eugénia and her daughter met us on arrival and had supplied all sorts of goodies - tea, coffee, milk, fruit, cheese, massa sovada... The house is pleasantly furnished and full of ornaments which give a very welcoming air, also has everything you could need, including umbrellas which we made a lot of use of as it was very wet during our stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this very highly to anyone looking for a place in Angra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80Albertf...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are very happy of having rented this house for our stay in Angra. At our arrival Eugenia and her daughter were waiting for us and gave us a warm welcome, with all kinds of explanations of what to do and what to see in Terceira island. They even bought for us some fruit , cheese and massa sovada.

The house itself is perfect. It's very spacious and bright, with a fully equipped kitchen, with a big TV, WIFI...The area where it is located is very silent and at the same time very close to the center of Angra.

Definitely a place to stay in Angra do Heroismo. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra333
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I recently stayed in this location and enjoyed it thoroughly. The home is pristine, with lots of wonderful little touches that made us feel like we were home away from home. Eugenia greeted us, and showed us all the workings of the home, and surprised us with some goodies like portuguese sweet bread, a basket of fresh local fruit. The house had everything we needed for our stay.

The location was ideal, and the hill, was great workout after a run to Mt Brasil. Great market at end of street with lots of local produce, lots of restaurants and cafes near by. Shopping along the quaint streets of Angra was lots of fun and the house is only a short walk to the local sandy beach in the city. We swam there almost every day.

House is pet friendly also, this was a bonus since we brought along our little puppy.

thank you Eugene for making our stay so wonderful!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weltenbum...
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in the center of Angra”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the house for one week over Christmas. Eugenia welcomed us warmly with homemade cookies, fresh fruits and other local products from the island. The house was decorated with a Christmas Tree even, which made us feel home from the first minute on.

The house is equiped with every comfort you need for your stay on Terceira (washing machine, internet, TV,...). Eugenia has put much love into details.

The location is perfect to discover Angra by feet.

100% recommendation, thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing