We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Two tours arranged with Azores Connections

We would highly recommend this company for your Ponta Delgada tours. Excellent service via the web... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Peter M
,
Australia
Magical time in the Azores

If I could give six stars to Azores Connections I would. From the prompt response to my initial... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Giselle R
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 67 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ponta Delgada
from $62.44
More Info
from $45.41
More Info
from $62.44
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helped us plan perfect itinerary tea plantation hot springs terra nostra whale watching sao miguel sete cidades plant life after spending rental car some great photos off the beaten path scuba diving swimming with dolphins sunny day unique experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Our trip to the Azores was without a hitch thanks to Andy and Laura. I contacted Andy about 5 months before our trip and he arranged our lodging and activities for our trip. We spent two full days with Andy and he arranged a day with a different activity company for our day whale watching and swimming with dolphins.
My partner and I were blown away by the beauty of the island and the tailored itinerary that Andy provided for us. He really personalizes it to you and makes adjustments as necessary.
I'm sure he gets the same questions over and over again, but he talks about the Azores so intelligently and passionately that you can't help but ask him more ! We visited the Sete Cidades, Volcanic Pools, and the Terra Nostra Pools and Furnis, and think they are all can't miss.

My one recommendation is to listen to Andy when he says 4 days in the Azores is not enough! I wish we had listened to him and arranged for a week stay instead of 4 days.

Thank you Andy for making our trip unforgettable! We hope to come back to the Azores again in the future!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank JaimeSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Jaime,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review!
Andy loved meeting you both and getting to show you around. I'm just sorry I didn't get to join you. We'd love to welcome you back here in the future.
We hope you continued having more amazing adventures in Europe!

Best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for help and advice on the best way to plan your holiday, these are the guys you need to get in touch with, forget all the others. Summed up in a few words, helpful, efficient, enthusiastic and super friendly. Eager to please the client and extremely professional and considerate in every way. There is so much to do on this Island, to get the most out of it, in your short time there I would highly recommend to contact Laura for help in planning your trip. You won't be sorry. They have all the information and contacts you require to make your holiday extra special.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SusanVMPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Hi Susie,

Thanks so much for your very kind words.
We'd be delighted to be able to welcome you back to the island in the future.

Best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Read reviews about Andy and Laura on Trip Advisor after booking a stay at Pedras de Mar hotel through travelzoo. The reviews were all good so I emailed them telling them about our age and things we liked to do on vacations. They put together a plan for us and waited for our approval. We emailed back and forth with questions and always promptly received a reply with answers. We felt very comfortable with our plans and were eager to arrive. Andy picked us up at our hotel and gave us two full days of tours of the island. We never had to worry about any fees, transportation and we learned a ton about the island. Laura came the second day and added to the enjoyment of our experience. The best way I can describe our experience is that it was like being with old friends who were just happy to show you around their home area. We also found that they will book hotels and such as we'll as giving the tours. As a side note, our hotel was not even open when we booked our trip. Andy made a special trip to the hotel to check on whether it would be completed by the time we arrived. It's that special kind of care and personal touch that Andy and Laura provide. You cannot go wrong with Azores Connections.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank ndhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us and in the Azores. We both loved meeting and getting to know you. It was our pleasure to show you a small glimpse of this island.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Contacted Andy and Laura before we traveled to the Azores after researching on TA.
All our trips and tours were booked by Andy & Laura, taking the stress out of deciding what and when to do things whilst on holiday. All sorted out very professionally even before we left the UK.
Our personal tours with Azores Connections were delightful. Andy and Laura are passionate, knowledgeable, and very easy going couple with a love for their adopted home. This makes for a great tour and nothing is too much for them.
We wish them all the best for the future they deserve to succeed in everything they do.
The Azores are beautiful and we could not have discovered them without them. Thanks

Tony & Karen

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Hi Tony and Karen,

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We loved meeting you and showing you around São Miguel. We're so glad you loved your holiday and there was no stress in the planning phase for you.
We would love to see you back in the Azores in the future.

Best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

A huge thank you to Laura and Andy for planning our one week trip to the Azores (Sao Miguel) in May. the whole trip was perfect and ticked every box! Initially I thought we'd do a bit of island hopping but Laura assured me there was more than enough to do on Sao Miguel for a week. We had a good mix of activities (quad bikes, whale watching, hiking) and relaxing time (guided tour from Andy, hot springs in Furnas - my favourite!) We also hired a car and did our own exploring which was great fun too. Having all of this pre-arranged, using reputable/experienced tour guides made for a stress-free, relaxing holiday. Laura and Andy take great care in choosing who to work with and that's what adds to the whole experience. Everyone we met shared the same love of the island and shared lots of knowledge. A truly magical place, we will definitely be back and making that call to Azores Connections :-)
Katie & Nigel (Hexham, UK)

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Learmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Thanks so much for such a lovely review Katie and Nigel! :)
We both really enjoyed meeting you and are so happy that you loved the Azores. You're right, it certainly has a magical quality about it!
We'd love to be able to welcome you back to the island in the future.
Best wishes
Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews