We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Eldibranda and John's lovely wine house for 1 week. The house and garden are very beautiful and it's a peaceful and relaxing environment. John and Eldibranda were extremely welcoming and helpful with ideas of places to visit and things to do around the island. They helped us to hire a car which was very useful for seeing all the beautiful sites. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would love to return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thanks a lot Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Dan...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy paradise ”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice stay. Relaxing garden. Good location. Excellent choice.

The bed is comfortable and bathroom complete. Living room with open kitchen full equipped.
Have your breakfast and dinners outdoors but be careful with the house's cats.

Perfectly clean.

Exceptional welcome: the owners will care of you, provide good suggestions for restaurants and attractions and even help you to rent a car on a local cheap agency.

Simply perfect vacation spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thanks a lot for your review, you were great guests and we enjoyed your staying at our little paradise. All the best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“Excellent spot in the middle of the nature”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An excellent place to relax by the nature, with a great garden where you can pick up fruits and vegetables. The owners were very kind and informative, making sure we had a great stay. Perfect for couples who want to enjoy Sao Miguel in a calm place where you wake up to birds singing! Totally recommended!

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks David, you are always welcome to our place, all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iny B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little paradise”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners, John and Eldibranda , gave me a very warm welcome. It begon with explaining me very clear how to find the place, he even waited for me in the village to show how to drive. Then in the house they welcomed me with all kinds of foods, fruits, milk, eggs, cheese and so on. They were so friendly and the house was very comfortabel and clean. Likes on the website everything was made of natural materials, the most they made themselves. But the most overwhelming was the garden. There were lots of flowers, lots of space to sit or lay in the sun, and there were a lot of vegetables and fruit trees. They all worked with this themselves and they invited me to pick up my own vegetables and fruits from the garden to eat. In everything they say : for this period it's all yours, so take it. I really felt their loving spirit for nature and for me as their quest. This all together made me feel I was in a little paradise!! About the house I can say that everything you might need was available, it was nice, clean and quietly. in the morning I woke up from the birds! If you want to go to the beach it is just a walk for 10 minutes, and within 20 minutes walking you arrive at a natural swimming pool. With a car you reach Ponta Delgada in 12 minutes. John and Eldibranda, thank you very much for the perfect time I had with you! you are the greatest hosts I ever had. I wish you all the best!

mei 2016

Traveling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks Iny, as you saw by yourself we are humble people and we like our guests be comfortable as much as possible, and you were a very special guest. You are a friend of nature like us, and this is important for the message that we want to leave to our guests. We wish all the best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiti976...
Minden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet place for a good vacation with a friendly hostfamily”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect vacation! A very friendly Family and a good accomodation. We were like new family members and lived in an old wine house. It was surrounded by their own big garden with a lot of fruits and vegetables, which you could pick if you want to. That is why it is called 5 Senses garden. In the clean house you had everything you need and it was really comfortable: Kitchen( with everything what you need), a tv, books, good sleeping room and a great bathroom. Of course you can be outside too, and even use the grill for Barbecue or the fruits and so on. You could see, that everything was made with love. We had fresh towels and sheets often. If you want to you can also do the laundry. It was a wonderful place: Very, very calm and good to relax. Not far from the sea (about 10-15 minutes if you walk) and from Ponta Delgada (10 minutes with the car, about 25 minutes with the bus) and also the Airport. There are also natural pools at the sea (20 minutes if you walk). Of course you had different bus stops in the near, so can visit also almost everything with the bus, if you don't rent a car. The Family was very, very friendly and we talked a lot. They cared really about us. If you have any questions, ask them and they will answer for everything. They helped us, when we wanted to visit several cities and places, they gave us a lot of Information about different and interesting places, which we visited ,also about the bus timetable and Special Price when we rent a car for 3 days. That was really useful for us, because of course we didn't know as much as they do. They welcomed us also with a great lunch and dinner, because the Shops were closed at that day, and we hadn't Food. We could also taste some vine and liqueur which was made by them some day, when they had their wine yard. Now they have the old wine house, that should remind at the old times. It was a fantastic stay, the accomodation and the Family is perfect. We had a great, funny and relaxing time. We will come back to the Azores one day and we will definitly stay here. We couldn't imagine a better accomodation and "host Family"! We just can recommend the 5 Senses Garden to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thanks a lot for your words, we really are a family who loves our guests. We do anything we can to help all of them, and you were at the time our first guests, so you will be allways in our hearts because you are special and very good persons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana R
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An authentic accommodation in a family environment - The perfect Stay!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is close to Ponta Delgada, only 10minutes drive away. Close by we found a small supermarket and some restaurants. Also it is close to the 7 Cities Lagoon (if you have a car you will be able to see the all island easy, and believe me it is worth it to visit all the amazing natural landscapes!!)
This unique and authentic accommodation (a renovated wine cellar) had several surprises for us, like fresh fruit picked in the backyard, it tasted amazingly!!! It is a special place, it felt like home.
The owners, the Pacheco family are formidable. We highly recommend and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thanks Diana, for your review, inded we have a very nice and unique place to Stay and we are a friendly family who loves interaction with all the guests, and allwais ready to help in anything they need.
Now in the back yard we have delicious and sweet loquats, strawberries, bananas, and oranges. You would love it.
It was a pleasure to know you and Luis, you are really good persons and I hope to have you again in my accommodation.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanarizz
Allauch, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Merci céline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing