We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'd book again!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace.
Front of the property. Entrance hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the terrace.
Front of the property.
Entrance hall.
Entrance hall.
Fireplace and reading corner.
Room 1.
Room 1.
Main floor bathroom.
Living room and lounge overlooking the sea.
Lounge area.
Kitchen.
Staircase to the 1st floor.
Room 2 (with access to the balcony).
1st floor bathroom.
Room 3.
Room 4.
Balcony view.
Terrace and barbecue area.
Property's garden (backyard).
Door to the ocean side and natural pools.
Ocean view.
Natural pools behind the house.
Natural swimming pool.
Bathing area.
Ocean view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Capitol_K...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“I'd book again!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Antonio was a wonderful host who has a beautiful home right on the water. The pictures don't do the place justice because it's more beautiful in person. The home has charm with all the modern amenities. It's location is also ideal since it's centrally located between the major tourist destinations. If we go back, we know where to stay! Thanks Antonio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Hi Mrs. Kristy,
Thank you for your review :) It was great to receive you and your family at the house! Come back whenever you want.

Best regards,
António.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ss w
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Azorean Home by the Sea”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this beautiful house in Sept 2016. I felt like I had stepped back in time, but with all the modern conveniences. The location was perfect for all of our day trips. We could just sit and stare at the view all day. Stores (including a big grocery store) and restaurants are very close. The yard is well cared for and there were a few blue hydrangeas left during our visit. Thanks for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Hello Mrs. Sandra and Mr. Dave!
It was my pleasure to receive both of you in Casa do Atlântico. I am happy that you liked so much of your Stay.

Thanks for everything,

Best regards,

António.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley B
Kingsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed here for 3 glorious weeks. we loved everything about the home away from home. the view of the ocean just breathtaking. everything is as described in the amenities.
we cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home amenities.
Liked least: flies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Hi again Mrs. Shelley,

It was a pleasure to receive you and your family in "Casa do Atlântico". Please return whennever do you want because the doors of the property will always be open for you and yours.

Thanks,

Best regards,

António.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dzw12
South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love the ocean”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The House of the Atlantic is a beautiful, spacious house with a fabulous view. Antonio is an enthusiastic host who really wants his guests to enjoy their stay. The location is ideal for exploring every part of the island, if you can tear yourself away from the house!
There is a large store not far from the house for any grocery needs. Parking was never a problem for our two cars. Great rooms, well-stocked kitchen.
To wake up and look out at that ocean just outside was a thrill every day. The sound of the waves is constant and lovely. We had six in our party and could not have been happier with our choice.
If you love the ocean, you can not go wrong choosing this beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful ocean view
Liked least: The weather, but whose fault is thst?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi Mrs. Danielle,

It was a pleasure to receive you and your family and i hope you came back soon. I am happy that you liked the property because the most important thing to me is the satisfaction of my clients/guests.

Thank you for everything,

Best Regards,

Ant�nio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Hi Mr. Neil,
Thank you for the compliments to the property and beyond. It was a pleasure to receive you and your friends.
Please come back whenever you want.

Ant�nio Medeiros e Barbosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing