We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
274
505
135
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
505
135
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport flight path close to the airport secure parking bread per day bacon enjoyed our stay dinner buffet yogurt hire car pool towels town centre nice walk fitness room three star clean rooms travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 947 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

On the Azores island of San Miguel, we were in August for two weeks. Hotel Vila Nova in a very good location. The airport near, but we were not disturbed by the sounds of the airplanes. Comfortable room with a balcony. Very helpful servicing staff. Great food for breakfast, and especially dinner. The island is amazing, we've seen a lot, we're having a great holiday.

Room Tip: Great view over the balcony. Near the center.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights, the room, the staff and the location were great. From the front desk to the bar / breakfast waiting staff everyone was really friendly and helpful.
I was given a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the pool, the large room came with air con, flat screen satellite tv & double bed. The only downside was the room didn't have a mini fridge, but apart from that, it was lovely and fresh and room cleaning service everyday.
The pool area was great on a warm day and you could take breakfast outside by the pool, the hotel also did a bar menu which was good value.
Location close to the town, but also very close to the airport - close enough that you can watch the planes taking off / coming in to land.
Would stay again at this hotel, and recommend this hotel if you're looking to visit Sao Miguel.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Cher02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We needed a hotel to stay in for the night before our early morning flight out. Vila Nova was perfect for this. Great location - a couple of blocks from the main coastal drag of Ponta Delgada and so a short walk to all the restaurants and sights, The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, the hotel was quiet. There is parking available, the Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the centre of Ponta Delgada. Standard size comfortable rooms with bathroom with bathtub, most had a balcony but note not all do, ours did not. Flat screen TV and really good free wifi. Good breakfast buffet, did not eat in the hotel in the evening as it seemed quite expensive. There was entertainment a couple of nights a week by the pool or in the bar. The pool area looked adequate though we did not use the pool. The big attraction of this hotel over others in the area is the secure parking, as other hotels have public parking on the street outside with parking meters. You do need to reserve a place in the car park in high season, I emailed and did this, The fee is 3 euros a day for secure parking behind a gate you open with your room key card. This was a big boon. A convenient place to stay and only 10 minutes from the airport, It was not luxurious but certainly comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper balcony, ours had a Juliet balcony so you could not sit outside.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo C, Front Office at Vila Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs. Julie,

We were extremely pleased by your comments and compliments about good location, confortable rooms, good wi-fi, Tv, good breakfast buffet, pool area and our secure parking lot.

This feedback will certainly be useful for future guests. Besides, it is the most effective way of adapting our offer to our guests’ needs and expectations and, therefore, very motivating to see how our service is evolving, based on your opinion.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Vila Nova Hotel
PLATANO HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Nice room, big beds and confortable, clean bathroom and absoluty soundproof room. A confortable and modern reception with an hospitality team. A right conected with main road and multiple locals, restaurants, coffee and shops around.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grancanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo C, Front Office at Vila Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Mrs. Grancanar,

We were extremely pleased by your comments and compliments about our Location, rooms areas and reception staff!

This feedback will certainly be useful for future guests. Besides, it is the most effective way of adapting our offer to our guests’ needs and expectations and, therefore, very motivating to see how our service is evolving, based on your opinion.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Vila Nova Hotel
PLATANO HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews