We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
287
488
125
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
488
125
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view public pool shower curtain sister hotel excellent location tour group whale watching beds were very comfortable front desk staff modern hotel restaurants and shops breakfast buffet bread water front our honeymoon bacon small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 925 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I just returned from nearly a week's stay in Ponta Delgada. The Hotel Marina Atlantico was a lovely home.
As requested, I received a room with a sea view on a top floor. The view over the marina was amazing! It was nice to have a balcony to read and relax on, and take in the city.
Breakfast was always hot, tasty and plentiful, and while the restaurant could fill up quickly at breakfast time, the staff was always quick to refill the buffet station and clear tables. There was lots of local cheeses (queso fresco! Yummy!) and fruit, meat, eggs, bread and pastries, coffee, tea and even mimosas
The hotel itself is modern, clean and well appointed. The room had plenty of storage, a large tv, nice furniture and a clean bathroom.
Others have complained about the mattresses, but I had no issues and slept quite well!

Room tip: Look in the key holder for a code for a week of free wifi.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I always enjoy my time in Ponta Delgada. The town is a hidden gem, with wonderful restaurants and beautiful streets.

The Hotel Marina Atantico is located within walking distance to the town square. Most of the rooms have a view of the Marina with a really nice balcony. I always enjoy just walking around; finding new restaurants, cafes, and bars. There is a market located closeby on the main road which I have found very convenient. The rooms are clean. While the town is quiet on weeknights, I've always found something entertaining by just asking around.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice 4 star hotel great location whe stayed in room 212 .sea view .may 29. 2014 .i would stay again .the people that work at the desk were all ways ready to help you.great view at the marina from my room.the food was all good.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duarte327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hi
This hotel was alright décor wise and it was clean only issue was the mattress on my bed had a spring sticking out, not the best nights sleep. This little town offered nothing to do and the excursions that were offered there was never anyone at the desk in the lobby. No good restaurants in this little town, I read a book.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice 4 star hotel located in the city center really in front of the marina. The rooms are ok in size for a 4 star and clean. The beds are kind of old so not the most comfortable. Unfortunately the perfect location brings once in a while the loud music from the bars in the neighborhood.

Nice breakfast. Service is good but lacks some knowledge on the restaurants and tourism tips for the region.

Tips:
-car park costs 7E per night ... however in front of the hotel one can park free and in the weekend it is free in the city center.
-I would avoid booking online, tried it and really didn't work out, just go online check the rooms and book by phone.

Room tip: -car park costs 7E per night ... however in front of the hotel one can park free and in the weekend it is free in the city center. -I would avoid booking online, tried it and really didn't work out, just go online check the rooms and book by phone.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews