We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
278
480
125
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
480
125
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic poolshower curtainsister hotelexcellent locationcruise shipbeds were very comfortablemodern hotelrestaurants and shopswater frontwhale watchingbreakfast buffetbreadfront desk staffbaconbeautiful islandsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 908 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hi
This hotel was alright décor wise and it was clean only issue was the mattress on my bed had a spring sticking out, not the best nights sleep. This little town offered nothing to do and the excursions that were offered there was never anyone at the desk in the lobby. No good restaurants in this little town, I read a book.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice 4 star hotel located in the city center really in front of the marina. The rooms are ok in size for a 4 star and clean. The beds are kind of old so not the most comfortable. Unfortunately the perfect location brings once in a while the loud music from the bars in the neighborhood.

Nice breakfast. Service is good but lacks some knowledge on the restaurants and tourism tips for the region.

Tips:
-car park costs 7E per night ... however in front of the hotel one can park free and in the weekend it is free in the city center.
-I would avoid booking online, tried it and really didn't work out, just go online check the rooms and book by phone.

Room Tip: -car park costs 7E per night ... however in front of the hotel one can park free and in the weekend it is free in the city center. -I would avoid booking online, tried it and really didn't work out, just go online check the rooms and book by phone.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Amazing view, case you request a room with sea view in the upper floors.
Very close to the center of town, 6 minutes walking.
A delicious breakfast, with products mostly originated from the island, like pineapple juice, milk and a lot of different cheeses.
It was my 1st time in S. Miguel, and casa I return (I still have 6 islands to know there), I´ll surely repeat the delicious experience there.
All employees there are very kind and efficient

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view in the upper floors. I will share a pic from my room ....
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was part of a group which was in Ponta Delgada for the main purpose of viewing Santo Christo festival. I was surprised on how easy it was being part of a goup in this hotel. It was clear to see that they had a lot of experience taking care of visitors from other countries. Although I could not speak Portuguese, it was difficult finding an employee of this hotel who did not speak English. The employees were well trained and was a very efficient operation. Breakfast was great and the room was just fine and in working order.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view. It was great to see the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting the Azores.
Modern hotel in a great locations for restaurants and shops.
The rooms were clean, with plenty of amenities and a great view of the marina.
Restaurant served a lovely continental breakfast and we ate in the restuarnt one evening which was alo great.

Wouldn't hesitate in coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gem-Lou1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews