We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
282
483
125
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
483
125
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view public pool shower curtain sister hotel excellent location cruise ship beds were very comfortable modern hotel restaurants and shops whale watching water front breakfast buffet bread front desk staff bacon beautiful island small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 915 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel in all regards - nice (very clean) rooms, great location, and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We had a great view of the harbor and were right in the middle of everything in Ponta Delgada, There were many good restaurants and shops within walking distance. Everything was reasonably priced. A great experience for our group!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

No negatives.. only positive. Professional staff, clean rooms, great view of the port. perfect walking to the stores and restaurants in the area. Great continental breakfast with local cheeses and jams and ohhh the best assortment of breads, roll, muffins and croissants.

Room Tip: rooms facing the port are perfect, even though you're over the street, you will not hear any traffic ( unless of course you leave your sliding door open). Enjoy the balcony with a cocktail and a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rooms: 2 STAR
Service 4 STAR
Location: 5 STAR
Overall: 3 STAR

Marina Atlantico is located right near the Ponta Delgada town center. The staff is nice and helpful. They provide much useful information about Sao Miguel and the Azores. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty good. The gym and pool area are huge.

The rooms are small and uncomfortable temperature. We visited in May and they still had not turned the AC on in the building. In fact, heat was coming out of the vents when we tried to turn the air on. They told us that they had not yet turned the AC in the building on therefore they could not cool our room. The bathrooms are even smaller and the shower curtains leek water when you shower. The walls are too thin so much of the outside noise makes it difficult to sleep at night.

Overall, I had an okay stay Marina Atlantico's. I liked the guest service and location, but was not a fan of the rooms. I hope they improve the AC situation, noise problem, and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kikip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice hotel with a great ocean view. The staff was very friendly and it was very clean. Great location with plenty of access to many fine restaurants. There were many attractions including a lot of churches which were all within walking distance.
Across the way close to the hotel were many very nice restaurants which were excellent. I found that the food was reasonable and the local wine was very good!

Room Tip: Water view is very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

April 2014. We stayed one week at the 3rd floor and our room was facing to the ocean. Volcano Água de Pau is seen far away in the left. And bonus view u can/might see the huge caribbean cruisers and other big ships docking usually at the morning. Little noises from the main boulevard was heard, mainly traffic and music from some bars at night, but it wasnt disturbing. We didnt spend much time at the hotel. Hotel was very clean. Cleaning personnel were good, they cleaned our room once a day and at one night we came back to our room they had folded my gf's night clothes in nice flower shaped form in the bed! That was very nice surprice! Breakfast was buffet style, including local cheeses and bread. That filled our stomaches for the next 5-6 hours. No hurry and always place to eat. Only minus was that the used tableware was collected away in a real hurry! Same notes concerned dinner. Reception personnel were polite, professional and they spoke good english. There was a free wifi, got 2 vouchers from the reception, it was fast enough to send emails and reading news but too slow to upload our daily stack of pictures and videos and the network crashed daily...
Connections to the city by foot were great, cos u are already there, nearest mall 3 minutes and the 2 others bout 25 mins (by car 5 mins) and the airport 10mins (by car).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teppo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews