We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
279
480
125
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
480
125
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic poolshower curtainsister hotelexcellent locationcruise shipbeds were very comfortablemodern hotelrestaurants and shopswhale watchingwater frontbreakfast buffetbreadfront desk staffbaconbeautiful islandsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 909 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Comfortable hotel - rooms without a sea view are cheaper AND quieter! Superb buffet breakfasts with view over harbour from dining room. Short walk to marina and to shopping area on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJCleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Good clean hotel, spacious rooms, decent breakfast, well equipped fitness centre, swimming pool w. jaccuzzi. Expensive wi-fi via PT vouchers. One catch - if you want to have a swim, bring your swimming cap - otherwise you have to buy it for EUR 5,-

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

_ Rooms are quite big with all the needed amenities. Changing from wool blankets would be a plus.
_ Balcony view to the sea is impressive. Really enjoyable during the mornings.
_ Toilet could be cleaner and shower products with better quality
_ Breakfast is ok. The offer could be better and larger in an Island with great food. Not undestandble.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvi_leite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The Hotel Marina Atlantico has everything to offer. The hotel is conveniently located near everything so we were able to walk everywhere except for the two days that we toured the island. Our tour guide Ricardo Amorim of Amazing Tours was just that amazing. The breakfast each morning was very good, and enough to get the day started. The rooms were very nice although a bit dark due to conserving energy which we didn't mind. The view from the patio in front outside the bar was so relaxing. I know that all of us (6) would return to this hotel when we return to Ponta Delgada. It was a wonderful place to return to each day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cppantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

An overnight stop on our way home after two weeks island hopping brought us here. What can you say – big, clean, comfortable, all the facilities you need and expect of a four star hotel but achingly impersonal after the first class intimate B & B we stayed in at the start of our holiday.
Brilliant view of the harbour and our stay co-incided with the departure of one cruise ship and the arrival of the next which was fun to watch.
Pity the staff were not more engaging – the longest exchange we had with staff was being told off for not wearing a swimming cap in the pool, which was full of parents and babies even though it was way past their allocated slot. I shivered along to reception where they discovered they were out of new caps to buy and suggested I use a shower cap from the room (oh very chic and I didn't really want to get dried and dressed again, thanks) but an old one was found which I agreed to wear. Back at the pool I was able to swim alone after a while but being overlooked by a gymful of people pumping iron, I did not find it an especially relaxing time.
An early breakfast should have been quite a modest continental affair for the two of us but this was extended to the full menu as more people had arrived, but they were nowhere to be seen. No staff around but we helped ourselves to everything we wanted.
Such a shame that we had risen early for our breakfast and departure only be be delayed by ordinary fog at the airport for 10 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews