We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing For Sure!!!”
Review of Amazing Tours

Amazing Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing tours and walking tours in Sao Miguel-Azores
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing For Sure!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We met Ricardo 5 years ago when, at the recommendation of a friend, we booked our tour of Sao Miguel. We have toured with his company every year for the past 5 years and although we always have Ricardo as our guide on our full day tours we have also been fortunate to take some short tours, airport runs ,etc with both Carlos and Joe. Everyone at this company is passionate and knowledgeable about their native land and when we get back home some of our best memories include our fun tours with Ricardo and his staff.We now consider them "family".
If you are travelling to Sao Miguel be sure to contact Ricardo at Amazing Tours as early as you can so you too can experience the beauty of this island in a way you will never forget.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FQRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Customers/Friends

First of all we would like to wish you a Happy New Year full of health and happiness.
We also would like to thank you for sharing your already long experience with us.
It is always a pleasure for our company to guide and support you while you over São Miguel.
We all like what we do which helps a lot to please our customers and have pleasure while doing it as well.
All of us are looking forward to meeting you again, hopefully soon.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    19
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tour of Ponta Delgada”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

8 of us took a two hour tour with Carlos during a short stay having arrived on the P&O cruise ship Adonia. it was the best trip we did during our 28 day cruise. we all thought the island just beautiful and Carlos went out of his way to show us sights the big coaches could not reach.
the island was so clean and green and everybody we met so very welcoming.
am already trying to find a way of going back in the summer to see the hedges of hydrangeas in full bloom! Thank you to Amazing tours and Carlos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenT438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear customers,

First of all we would like to wish you a Happy New Year full of health and happiness.
We also want to thank you for sharing your experience with our company and with our guide Carlos.
It was lucky for us to meet you at the cruise ship harbor and it seems obviously that it was lucky for you as well.
You will not regret coming back to this beautiful island, still so many places to be seen and we will be very happy showing you all of them.
Please feel free to contact us for anything you need.

All the best
RM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Splendid two days”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I spend some 11 days on the Azores this autumn. Although it's tricky to book tours as a single traveller during this time of the year Ricardo made it possible. I saw great parts of Sao Miguel in just two days and enjoyed it very much. Ricardo was very skilled and patient. Unlike many tour leaders in the past I experienced him as someone who feels some kind of passion for what he is doing and therefore it was never boring. I would recommend you to book this tour when you are visiting Sao Miguel - it's great fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank schoeneseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear customer,

First of all we would like to wish you a happy New Year full of health and happiness.
We also want to thank you for sharing your experience with our company as for the nice compliments tour guide Ricardo Amorim.
Please feel free to contact us anytime you come back to this beautiful island, we would be very happy to work for you again.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing Tour”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a great Company but for us,it was Carlos who made our trip extra fantastic.Knowlegeable,kind and if you have children along, he is an absolute star.Nothing was too much bother and he made tiny variations on our tour depending on what we said we liked.He gave us the inside track on lots of things to do.He made what was a memorable few trips into something truly unforgettable-a real character and an asset to Amazing Tours.
We echo what someone else said about him being the best tour guide in the world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyS291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear customers,

We would like to thank you for the review regarding Carlos as a guide and our company as well.
Nothing better than happy guests to motivate us to keep going with our pleasant job which is to guide and show to our visitors the beautiful São Miguel Island.
Please let us know whenever you coming back, we are sure that we still have many fantastic places to show you.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing tour”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our tour was amazing. We were picked up on time by Ricardo and he was very very knowledgable and took us to the best places and some that we're not accessable by the larger coaches. Ricardo had a lot of pride in his country. He was very entertaining and he made our tour very very enjoyable and I would highly recommend him.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janieleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear customers,

Our company would like to thank you for the time that you did spend sharing your experience with us and with our guide Ricardo.
We are sure that he had a lot of pleasure while guiding you.
Is not possible to do a good and pleasant job without a bit of pride.
We wish and hope to have another opportunity to guide you, for sure that we still have many places to show you.

All the best.
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Tours also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing