We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour with amazing Carlos!”
Review of Amazing Tours

Amazing Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing tours and walking tours in Sao Miguel-Azores
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing tour with amazing Carlos!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a fantastic trip to Nordeste and Furnas with Carlos our tour guide. Such a lovely bloke - very knowledgeable. He made my day. I would recommend Amazing Tours to anyone who is considering them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear customers,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and pleasant day with us.
For sure that our guide had also a pleasurable day with you.

We hope and wish to see you coming back to this beautiful island.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    20
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sete Cidades”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I did an afternoon tour of Sete Cidades with Ricardo and can highly recommend the tour and the company. It was easy to ask questions and we were well taken care of as Ricardo is willing to go the extra mile for all his clients.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GillSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear customer,
We which to thank you for the nice words regarding our guide and company.
It has been a long way for you to visit this beautiful island but we are sure that it was worth it.
We wish and hope to meet you again in a near future.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Tour of Sao Miguel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently visited the island of Sao Miguel and booked a tour with Amazing tours. I don't usually write reviews for Trip Advisor but felt I needed to tell the world that we had the best tour guide ever! His name is Carlos, and my friends and I had the best time with him. He was knowledgable, personal, funny, and a pure gentlemen. I highly recommend if you visit the Azores, request Carlos, you will not be sorry!! So Carlos if you are reading this the girls from Rhode Island miss you and hope to see you again.
Your Girls,
Roberta, Rose, and Karen!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberta020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear customers,

We want to thank you for the nice review as for the sweet words to our guide Carlos.
AT will make sure that he will read your comments, for sure that he will be proud as we are as well hearing about your satisfaction with our company.
For sure that we will have a lot more to show you, this island has so many beautiful places, here is always something new to see and to do.

We hope to see you again coming back, we are looking forward for it.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't say enough positive things about Ricardo”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We saw his reviews on Trip Advisor and contacted Ricardo. He took great care of the 4 of us (including helping my sister-in-law deal with a banking problem).Ricardo was prompt, informative, patient, friendly and funny. We spent 2 whole days with Ricardo and pretty much saw the whole island, including a couple of lovely lunches he arranged for a very reasonable price. He also picked us up from/ took us to the airport. One of our group has some health issues and he was very understanding and helpful. Our niece & her husband were coming a few weeks later and we let them know about Ricardo. He was already booked, so they went with Carlos and had a great time. We will be returning in a year or two with our children and grandchildren and will definitely use Amazing Tours again. Money well spent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear customers,

We are glad hearing that you were satisfied with our company which was represented by our guide Ricardo Amorim.

To help our customers is a pleasure for us and not a must.
Helping your sister-in-law with the bank problem was easier for us because we know how everything goes on over here.

Guiding you around this beautiful paradise was also a pleasure, you had a great sense of humor which give us also a good time while guiding you.
We also want to thank you of recommending us to your niece & her husband, they also were very funny and positive.

As you mentioned, coming back with your children and grandchildren would be great and we will be ready to help and work for you again, we are sure that it will be a lot of fun on it.

We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Best regards
AT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“No better way to see Sao Miguel”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We selected Amazing Tours for our first visit to the Azores as their itineraries and timings seemed to fit perfectly with our plans to see the island - and the customer reviews were so positive.

It proved to be a really good decision, as everything was even better than we’d hoped for. Ricardo met us at the airport for our transfer to the hotel, while Carlos was driver, guide, human encyclopaedia - and friend – for our three trips around Sao Miguel.

We had an afternoon trip to Sete Cidades, a day trip to Nordeste & Furnas, and another afternoon trip to Ribeira Grande and Lagoa do Fogo - which were all brilliant (and only one early breakfast!)

Carlos had an easy and humorous style, and always seemed happy to allow us time to take extra photographs, grab a snack or drink, or just generally dawdle. His in-depth knowledge of the island, its history and nature, and the various special stops was simply phenomenal. He was so at ease with all the people we met, and always displayed an obvious sense of pride in his island and country.

We could never have seen or found out so much on our own, and I’m certainly glad that I wasn’t doing any driving. The value added to our trip was immense - thanks to Carlos and Amazing Tours.

NB If you go on the Furnas trip you must have the special cozido lunch at O Mirama - only €15 when booked through Amazing Tours for 3 courses with wine and water. Superb value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PortugalForGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoAmorimTours, General Manager at Amazing Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear customers,

We really appreciate your review and the time you did spend doing and sharing it.
It is so great to hear from happy customers and their experiences on São Miguel with us, as nothing better than this to push us to continue the project that we start years ago.

We also glad hearing that you did enjoy the lunch that we organize.

We wish you all the best and really hope to meet you again in a near future.

Best regards
RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Tours also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing