We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Vitoriana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sao Miguel Park Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matriz(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Talisman(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel do Colegio(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Quinta Do Cordeiro(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canadiano(Ponta Delgada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
32
23
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
23
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettevitoria roomlovely apartmentsao miguelthree nightstop floorbreadwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Goiaba, a self-catering apartment on the ground floor facing a fabulous wall of wisteria, and 2 nights in the Vitoria Room, a suite on the top of the house with portraits and antique furniture from Margarida's family. The house was originally built by an English orange shipper and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, shopping in the market, cooking and eating in the courtyard while in Goiaba and then, after a couple of days elsewhere on the island, enjoying the Victorian comfort and elegance of the Vitoria room. That dog in a neighbouring house does bark a bit and my attempts to bribe Margarida's cats with fish to do away with it sadly failed but it didn't stop us sleeping and I would be very happy to go back. A lovely place and Margarida couldn't be kinder!

Room Tip: See above for Goiaba and the Vitoria Room. The Casa Jardim at the end of the garden looked very appealing but was occupied and is apparently very popular - some staying as long as a month.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pk104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was quite nice, but the location was in a poor area of town with appeared to be a drug rehab facility across the street. Also, our suite was on the 4th floor. Breakfast was unremarkable. Dogs were barking in the neighborhood all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 408LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Vitoriana! We were greeted by the owner’s son as she (Margarida) was away upon on our arrival. He was so helpful and provided great recommendations for activities and restaurants in town. We had reserved a suite in the main home, Quarto Vitória, which was large and very clean. However, if you can, try to rent an apartment, as they are more private, include a kitchenette, and situated right within the lovely garden on the property.
The best things about Casa Vitoriana are:
-Location in the city- just minutes walk to the Avenida and main squares in town (gates to the city); if you are lucky enough to be in town during one of the city’s many religious festivals, it’s a nice walk from the hotel to witness in town.
-Beautiful garden- walk through the lovely fruit and vegetable garden or enjoy it from one of the many terraces in the house. Margarida is very generous sharing in-season fruits and veggies with her guests.
-Wonderful hospitality and help with any questions or issues during our visit.

We recommend Casa Vitoriana. Thank you Margarida (and Bernardo) for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We would reserve an apartment instead of the suites on a return visit
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clwMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Beeing in an wonderful island like azores, in the center of the main city, in a house with history, an great interior design, lovely gardens and feeling familiar with all the guests from all over the world! This is a must go place!! I surely wanna go back this year!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at this lovely home in June 2011. It had a charming atmosphere with a lovely garden to sit in, if required. The owner is very helpful. The room we had came with a small "kitchenette"
so we were able to make our own breakfast and even alight lunch if we felt like it. The house is very centrally located - easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and anywhere!!
Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goamelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews