We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome views - great guide”
Review of Greenzone Azores

Greenzone Azores
Ranked #6 of 61 Tours in Ponta Delgada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greenzone offers tours to all parts of the island of S.Miguel. Sete Cidades, Lagoa do Fogo, Furnas, and Nordeste. We take many secondary roads to see views that others miss out on. We travel in LandRover Defender Jeeps. Groups are welcome. We also do shore excursions for cruise ships. Please contact us for more information.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome views - great guide”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This ATV tour is well worth the time and money. Our guide was young with great command of English. Only 4 were in our vehicle, it was a new model and comfortable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Noni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Forget the Pineapple plantation and head straight for the hills !”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The views of the old volcano site and the lakes were terrific and well worth the tour. Post cards are a must as photos taken from the ground do not catch the drama of the views. If you happen to catch a tour including the pineapple plantation don't feel bad if it starts raining. The pineapples were "growing" in old greenhouses that needed weeding. Our guides english was limited and questions were beyond his skill level.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family and I liked the tour of Sete Cidades so much we opted for an additional day at Furnas both with Greenzone. Our guide not only spoke perfect English and was able to fully describe all sites in detail but was kind-hearted, honest and humorous! The jeeps on both days were very clean with safety belts and the guide drove very safe. The meals included in both tours were "out of this world" amazing. I've never tasted anything like it. The best part about my trip was the tours from Greenzone. Thanks guys for such a unforgettable experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ccosme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great trip, dismal weather”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We (family of four) took a half day trip to Sete Cidades. Really enjoyed it, driver Daniel was excellent but unfortunately we picked a wet, misty day and at times could see no further than the hedges either side of the track when at high altitude! Still, the British are used to that sort of thing and it's no fault of Greenzone. Good mixutre of road and off-road routes. Would certainly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Owenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arranged this tour as independent travellers rather than taking the orgasnised cruise tour and I am so pleased we did. From all accounts they did not see the lakes where as we took the jeep (5 of us in total) and our wonderful guide was able to navigate by watching the weather to try to avoid the clouds and mist. We saw a whole lot more for half the price of the organised tour and we travel down lanes where a coach could not access. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JANET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenzone Azores also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Greenzone Azores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing