We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antillia Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good hotel, very clean and tidy. The apartment was clean and spacious, however lacking storage space for some of your clothes. Don't be put off when you arrive at the tunnel like drive way, this is just access. When you arrive the staff are helpful and the rooms cleaned everyday. Easy walk to town, but difficult to find you way in and when you drive, the towns one way system can be a nightmare. This was a great place to stay for a weeks holiday.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chrisndunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had a 9 night stay in a one bedroom on the 4th floor with a lovely view over rooftops and the harbour, and the mountains and coast. the place was spotless, cheerful and fun. The decor is bright and it is furnished "Ikea style "Our apartment gave us plenty of space , the balcony was big and in full sun. If we wanted there were loungers round the pool, on a roof top patio, the bar, a 5th floor library with panoramic windows. The place has been cleverly built as infill and is terrassed. If you look from the church above the hotel it is hard to see the hotel as the roofs of each level are grass and bushes.
It was a 4 minute walk to the harbour where we got our whale watching tour. It was a similar distance to the local Solmar supermarket which we could see from the balcony and a few more minutes to the seafront supermarket. The fruit and veg market was on our street and only a few blocks away.
The Antillia is in an old area of town with narrow , cobbled streets and small or no sidewalks. As we walked the area we sometimes had to flatten ourselves against the walls of houses to avoid being hit by car wing mirrors. Because of one way streets the hotel can only be approached from the west and you turn in through a concrete tunnel and into a large parking area. There are many spaces but they are small. Also on weekdays after work there are often no places till after 8pm as locals come to use the hotels fitness club and pool. The exit to the car park takes you to another one way road which runs in a northerly direction. it means that you really have to plan your route in and out to accommodte the street directions. Things were made harder during our stay by the town tearing up the road by the garage exit forcing people to back out of the hotel in the wrong direction.
Would I recommend it --- definitely "yes"
Will I return --- certainly.
Note -- -it's advertiing says it has a minimarket but it does not. However a supermarket and fruit market are very close

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor, overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stellajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Everything in this hotel was good. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The hotel bar and restaurant were good. The hotel has both inside and outdoor swimming pools and a gym. Good location. Good service. Nice lobby.
I could stay there again, anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We spent a night at this apartment hotel and were very impressed. The entire complex has a fresh, upbeat, modern feel to it. Our apartment was very spacious and attractive, and had a well-supplied kitchenette. We enjoyed the large ocean-view balcony. The front desk employees were extremely pleasant and helpful. Even though we were only there for one night, they treated us like VIP’s – we were there on our anniversary, and they graciously allowed us a late check-out and sent up a bottle of chilled champagne to our room.

We got an excellent rate by booking through the hotel’s website. Considering all of the amenities offered, this was a great value. Due to our short off-season stay, we didn’t take advantage of many of the facilities, but from what we saw, the outdoor pool and solarium were lovely, and the gym looked very impressive (it has an indoor pool, as well). We didn’t eat at the attractive restaurant, but did have a very good cheeseburger at the bar. The food and drink prices were very reasonable.

We appreciated the free on-site parking (the spaces are a bit tight, but that seems to be the case all over the island). A supermarket was just a 5-minute walk away, and the center of town was within a reasonable walking distance, as well. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank VOYJEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and cannot really complain. Very nice hotel or apparthotel and pleasant people at reception.

They offer normal rooms but also bigger ones with kitchenette etc... but they all offer balcony.

It is 2 streets behind the main road (port) and therefore you will not hear much noise. It will take you 5-10 minutes walk to reach the city center and 20-25 minutes walk to the big shopping center (Parque Atlantico). The street of the hotel is very local so nobody to be seen when walking back in the evening but the island is secure so ...

The outside pool is small but nice and cosy with a bar as well.

The only negative point regarding the rooms is that they don't have refrigerator :-( I mentioned it at the reception when leaving as I think it is a shame as the space has been foreseen ...

A safe will cost you EUR 2.50 per day and parking is free. They only offer wire internet in the rooms (with cable available at the reception) and WIFI on the ground floor entrance area, both for free.

The hotel has a fitness / spa on the ground floor that is also used by local people. It is very nice (inside pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and you can have a massage if booked in advance).

If they would add fridge in the rooms and WIFI in the rooms, the hotel would just be perfect !!! ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pillowtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I stayed at this hotel with my family, and enjoyed the stay very much! The hotel is new and rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff is friendly and helpful and the level of english is good.

Tbe hotel has an indoor (in connection with gym) and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is beautiful, you can enjoy a poolside drink or lunch from the bar. The hotel restaurant has good food for a reasonabel price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tessie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I spent in this hotel a week. I liked it very much. The most plesant thing was that i was given an upgration: i odered standard room but was given an apartment, it was a really nice surprise. I would say that it is a little far away from the main attractions but on the other hand it is near municipal pool. The hotel is situated at the good street and if you go along it to tha center you will find a lot of shops. My apartment was very good: i have a specious living room and a bedroom, bathroom was big and comfortable with a bathtub, big basin, bidee etc. The staff was very kind. The pool area was very nice: with clean and good pool. It was a really good trip.
If you are interested in anything else please feel free to contact me i will be glad to share information.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ponta Delgada hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
#9 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ponta Delgada
Hotel Ponta Delgada
#11 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Canadiano
Hotel Canadiano
#7 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antillia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antillia Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Peru 105, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-340, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Ponta Delgada
Price Range: $59 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antillia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antillia Aparthotel is located at the center of the city of Ponta Delgada, São Miguel Island, in a priviledged area in harmony with the existing landscape. Ideal for families, business and leisure. In this Aparthotel there are 47 apartments, one of them is wheelchair acessible, 6 rooms and 1 suite. All rooms have air conditioning, free wifi access, cable TV and private WC with amenities such as shower gel and champoo. Antillia Aparthotel has wide common spaces, gardens, terraces and balconies with magnificent views. It offers iddylic conditions for events. Furthermore, it has free private parking, a gym, indoor and exterior pool and a Spa. Smoking is only allowed on outside areas. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antillia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antillia Aparthotel Ponta Delgada, Azores - Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing