We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Casa do Lado - AL 46
Ranked #6 of 15 Horta B&B and Inns
Rio Maior, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A very pleasant place, familiar and with nice people. The staff is helpful and very polite. The rooms are simple, nice and clean. The bathroom was very clean, with spotless towels. The beds were comfortable. The price was very good.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony to see "Pico Island".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaEugeniaReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACasaDoLado, Manager at A Casa do Lado - AL 46, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It is a great pride to receive such an excellent review from a recent guest. It has been a pleasure being of service to you and we just hope that you return soon. Until then, don't forget to spread the word to your friends and colleagues by offering or lending your "casinha do lado", that can be used in exchange for a discount at our guesthouse for an entire year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
20
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

i thought about stay just for 2 nights and i end at up staying for 7! its a very familiar place, but even for me, travelling alone, was awesome....very clean, the breakfast its the same everyday but has all we need...and the owners and emploees are very nice and polite, cheers. naiara

Room Tip: if you need to use internet very often, prefer the rooms in the first or 2 floor. but if not, all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naiara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at A Casa do Lado - AL 46, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you very much, Naiara, for your review! We appreciate your positive words. This is what we work for: satisfied guests! It was a pleasure having you here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were here for two days because we enjoyed so much! Nice staff, nice and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henriette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACasaDoLado, Manager at A Casa do Lado - AL 46, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable! We would love to accommodate you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

simpaty and simplicity are the words to describe this experience in the beautifull faial. feel free to ask for advise for places to discover in this island or in the city. the staff is always ready to attend your wishes with a smile. the breakfast is home made and taste like home. soon we'll be back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACasaDoLado, Gerente at A Casa do Lado - AL 46, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Teresa, thank you very much for highlighting and rating so positively our costumer care and our breakfast. It is a delight to have had you here and we hope very much that you return to Faial island soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel do Canal
Hotel do Canal
#1 of 5 in Horta
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Forte da Horta
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horta
Hotel Horta
#4 of 5 in Horta
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Azoris Faial Garden Resort Hotel
5.7 mi away
B&B Quinta da Meia Eira
0.7 mi away
Hospedaria JSF
Hospedaria JSF
#7 of 13 in Horta
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa do Lado - AL 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa do Lado - AL 46

Property: A Casa do Lado - AL 46
Address: Rua Dom Pedro IV no 23, Horta, Faial Island 9900-111, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Azores > Faial Island > Horta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Horta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the center of the city of Horta (Azores), we are at a walking distance of the beach, the municipal market, some of the city's touristic attractions, municipal gardens, restaurants, cafes and even a taxi stand. Reception open 24 hours during summer season; may be limited during other seasons. Breakfast included during the summer season; for other seasons, breakfast is possible for an additional fee. All year, our prices include tea and coffee all day and free access to internet WI-FI. Our breakfast includes a selection of Azorean regional products. We recycle and implement energy and water saving schemes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Casa do Lado - AL 46 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Casa Do Lado - AL 46 Horta, Faial Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing