We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Pool can be heated with 6 Rattan sun loungers and two parasols.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool can be heated with 6 Rattan sun loungers and two parasols.
Modern and spacious 27ft living room with high quality furnishings. Front terrace dining table with 6 chairs. Magnificent views over Silves town & castle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private Pool can be heated with 6 Rattan sun loungers and two parasols.
Modern and spacious 27ft living room with high quality furnishings.
Front terrace dining table with 6 chairs. Magnificent views over Silves town & castle.
Fully fitted kitchen with separate utility room.
Marble Dining table with 6 luxurious dining chairs
Master bedroom with super king bed and a clear view of Silves castle & countryside from the terrace.
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and shower.
Bedroom 2 with king bed, leading onto balcony
Bedroom 3 shown with twin beds, can be made into super king.
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath & shower.
First floor terrace with Rattan Sofa Set ideal for watching the world go by with a drink or two.
Private saltwater pool can be heated 8m x 4m.
Rear garden with table and 6 chairs. Here you will find the charcoal bbq
6 rattan Sun Loungers
Front Terrace Dining Table for 6 wonderful for an evening meal.
Silves Castle and countryside taken from Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glynis D
1 review
“A fabulous relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

the villa is just perfect quiet and has everything you could want the beautiful view over to the castle big comfortable rooms with lots of room for 6 people to have quiet time if they want it. the kitchen has everything if you want to cook or just a short walk away is a great restaurant.
my 2 grandchildren loved the pool.
after our 4 week whirlwind trip around Europe it was wonderful to relax before the long journey home to Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Glad you enjoyed the house and the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
1 review
“Excellent spacious villa”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We have recently returned from a week stay at this lovely villa. It had everything and more that we could have needed or wanted.

We travelled as a family of 3: 2 adults and an 8 month old baby. A travel cot and highchair were provided and both were great....the baby slept extremely well all week! We were looking for somewhere with enough space for us all and comfortable for us adults who planned to spend days mostly out and evenings in the villa after the baby went to bed. Lots of lovely beaches and towns nearby to explore. Supermarkets in Silves more than adequate and a very good supermarket called Apolonia in nearby Lagoa. Lots of dining options nearby in Silves also.

The villa had numerous dining areas both inside and out, and the outside terraces and pool area had stunning views of Silves and the castle. Kitchen well equipped, lounge spacious and with large tv with 100's of channels, bedrooms with ample wardrobe space with more than enough hangers, individual aircon in each room and very comfortable super king bed.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would book again. It had lots of little details that made it more comfortable.....pool towels provided, good quality and ample amount of bathroom towels, good coffee machine, cleaner who came once during the stay, garage with secure parking and more. The villa was very clean. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you Sarah for your kind words a great deal of time and effort goes into making the house a perfect holiday villa, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Many thanks for your review. Look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sticklegs
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful townhouse which overlooked the Castle. We were amazed at the size of the house . It is very tastefully furnished throughout. The kitchen has all the appliances you would expect for self catering. The lounge was extremely large with a terrace overlooking the Castle. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning. All three bedrooms had a good range of fitted wardrobes, plenty of space for lots of clothes etc! The swimming pool was lovely with extremely comfortable loungers. We had plenty of space in the house for the two of us and I believe two couples would enjoy staying here without getting into each other's way.
We have stayed in many self catering villas in Portugal, but I must say this is the best.
We hope to return here in the very near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing House”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a truly amazing house many rental properties we have previously stayed at do not have the luxurious touches that this house has. There are so many terraces & balconies and the views are simply stunning. We spent hours just sitting outside gazing at the view. It is great to have rattan sun loungers rather than the usual plastic ones. I wish our own house at home was finished to this level.

We will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibilona
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing