We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of O Alambique

O Alambique
Ranked #5 of 58 Restaurants in Silves
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

great atmosphere and food - get here if you can - pricey though and a bit out of the way. Need a car or taxi. Can sit inside or outside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tyrone24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    38
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The perfect place to celebrate any special event. For me the event was the perfect end to a wonderful week in Portugal. The cuisine was excellent with a wide choice on the menu to satisfy all customers wishing to experience dinning with a difference. I was well informed about the excellence and exceptional service prior to eating at the restuarant. However Marlen and her staff appeared to have gone that extra mile to have made my experience fab. The only downside was the volume of the live music which too, was very good but too loud. Only a minor criticism and it certainly did not deflect from how well we all were cared for. Excellent list of wines too. Well done Marlen and staff and I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millsm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Lovely welcome, gorgeous meal. We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely evening here. Very friendly atmosphere. Our meal was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsyjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a celebration for my dads 80th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

we can not recommend this restaurant enough ....the service was excellent very friendly and welcoming ....the food fantastic ....my fillet steak was done to perfection along with my little boys ...my parents had the stroganoff and lamb and my husband had the fish ....this restaurant is a must visit ....Marlen and Tiago are lovely....and we will be going back next year we hope

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned, having had a family meal at this gem of a place. The atmosphere, service and high quality food combined to make this a special night for us ... My daughter in particular loved her fillet steak and my lamb was fabulous. The deserts were lovely and we were all treated to liqueurs to end the evening. It is slightly out of the way and the simple exterior of the restaurant does not prepare you for the lovely warm interior ...we shall return for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Alambique also viewed

Silves, Faro District
 
Silves, Faro District
 
Silves, Faro District
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to O Alambique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing