We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Thelyns
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful ”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful spacious villa very well equipped and comfortable. My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of Apr 16 with our two boys aged 5 & 3. We felt very safe here and spent most of our holiday at the villa enjoying the private garden and pool. The town of Silves was nearby with a Lidl located centrally and a larger supermarket at the furthest end of the town. The restaurant Rainha was our favourite as the staff were lovely, they had an art table that kept the boys amused and the food was excellent.
We ventured out to the Splash&Slide Waterpark one day which was surprisingly brilliant fun for all of us and was only 20 mins drive away.
You do need a car to stay here as it is a very secluded spot, perfect for peace and relaxation. The one neighbouring villa was not occupied when we stayed.
We were bothered a bit by bees but only an issue for one day.
All in all, a lovely peaceful break away.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thanks for your opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunoMFern...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simply beautiful.
Near several Beaches, amusement parks, Monte Santo Estevão has a typical Algarve house with a modern and spacious interior. Fantastic house.
Very quiet with a great swimming pool and views from heaven.
A Algarve paradise. Lovely

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah M
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend have stayed here twice, we are very picky with where we stay and the location we stay in. I cannot recommend this place enough, the views are amazing and the villa is beautiful - it is so quite and tranquil. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking for a Central location but it is perfect for quite and relaxation. I would say a clearer sign is needed by the road side when be stayed here in 2013 we spent a while driving up and down the road but eventually found it (it's a wooden sign with black writing - hard to read when driving past). There is also a fantastic restaurant down the road towards the Baragem (rahina) I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N7CHAP
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you want a getaway from it all this perfect!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The villa is up quite a steep Tarmac road to some electric gates, my recommendation would be to get there in the daytime as we arrived at dusk and it wasn't that easy for first timers.

I can't really fault the villa, we had a wonderful time and it had everything we wanted. There was just the 2 of us so it felt extra roomy.

The villa is only a few years old so it's in great condition, the kitchen is well equipped and I can't think of anything that we needed that wasn't there.

The pool was one of the cleanest pools we'd had on a villa holiday and these kinds of things are important to us if we're spending a lot of time there.

The TV had British TV channels so it was like home from home.

When we've stayed at other villas in Portugal we've been annoyed by local barking dogs but it was peaceful. There is one other villa next door but this was not occupied while we were there.

Everything is a 4 mile drive so if you want things on your doorstep this isn't for you but if you want peace, quiet and relaxation it's great. Silves has a Lidil and main supermarket so you're well served.

Sergio lives nearby so can help if you have any issues, he was a nice guy and keeps the place immaculate.

We loved it!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
969leonc
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning retreat”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks late May early June with my partner and two children.

Secluded, peaceful location with stunning views. The villa set up was perfect for young children and nice spacious rooms and bathrooms that would easily accommodate six people with comfort.

I honestly couldn't recommend this place higher for a peaceful retreat within easy distance to some great beach locations close to Carverio and the local town of Silves.

Will definitely be staying again on my next visit to the Algarve. Sergio was a great host and a pleasure to deal with before, during and after our stay. Thank you Sergio for letting us stay in your beautiful villa.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaP839
Portimao, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull retreat”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We, my wife and I, decided to visit the algarve but this time try the countryside. We chose this villa for being close to silves and the fotos were quite appealing. In fact, the villa is beautifull..
To start off, Sergio was a great host.

The villa is well furnished. Great layout and private. My wife was fond of the interior decorations and gardens. I fully enjoyed the pool and bbq area.

Close to silves we visited the castle and the medieval festival. had fabulous dinner ate rui Marisqueira. The beach is a short drive from the villa, but we spent most of our time at the villa by the pool. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing.

We are definetly thinking of coming back. Probably come back with friends to enjoy this great villa.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno C
Ferragudo, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2019 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2019
Boa tarde Nuno,
Obrigado pelo comentário e esperamos nos encontrar num futuro próximo.
O Monte Santo Estevão agradece a vossa estadia!
Abraço
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing