We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duas Quintas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duas Quintas
Ranked #1 of 12 Silves B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were really in need of a relaxing, but interesting holiday and Duas Quintas fitted the bill perfectly. There is so much to see and so many beautiful beaches and walks but one could simply stay at Duas Quintas all day! Mary & Les have thought of everything and Mary's breakfasts are delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beijing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time when we stayed in Duas Quintas. Mary and Les are very friendly hosts who make you feel at home. Breakfast is delicious and every single day there is a special touch from Mary, who cooks a special breakfast dish. Very relaxed and homely atmosphere, quite the opposite from the stereotypical image of the Algarve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeijingGitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Das Quintas. We stayed in the studio room with our 18 month son which suited our needs well and the extra addition of toys and beach gear in the room was a nice bonus. Mary and Les were excellent hosts; welcoming, helpful and thoughtful. The pool area and surrounding gardens are beautiful, and our son loved being able to visit the chickens and play with Sasha the dog. The views from the property are really lovely and it is very well situated, close enough for trips to the seaside but also inland and next to the historical town of Silves. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the region and would certainly hope to return if we venture to Portugal again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandpaul_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Duas Quintas for a week in early September 2012. Mary and Les were very welcoming and helpful. We found the place to have a relaxed atmosphere with lovely rooms and a beautiful pool.
The Quintas is set amongst orange groves through which we were able to walk freely.
Breakfast was taken outside on the terrace every day. There was a choice of fruits, yoghurt, breads etc.
Whilst there is a restaurant nearby and plenty in Silves, Mary and Les provided a barbeque, cutlery and crockery so we could have a night in with a bottle of wine watching the stars.
The rooms all had their own patio area with table and chairs and were clean and tidy.
Loungers and towels were provided around the pool.
It was nice not to feel as though we had to go out every day and we enjoyed a few leisurely days in the sun.
Les was a mine of local information and was able to help us with routes and places to go.
All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face East with the morning sun, at the rear West. We had the end room at the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanbyRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A very well run and friendly guest house away from the hustle and bustle of the coast in the Algarve. Nice clean swimming pool and good quality home prepared breakfasts. We spent a very pleasant two nights here in the middle of the orange trees at the edge of a small village north of Silves. Les and Mary were perfect hosts with lots of very helpful advice and local knowledge, particularly in regard to finding good Restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Thank you. Mark and Anne H

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anneshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

An amazing all round experience, lovely peaceful setting, beautifull well maintained grounds, pool is excellent, kept sparkling clean, Les & Mary work very hard and it is so appreciated by all that visit. Mary excells culinary skills, her breakfast treats are scrummy ! The rooms are all very comfortable with lots of space and SPOTLESS, cleaned top to bottom every day. Les and Mary are so friendly and very helpful, the nicest place I have stayed in for years. I would recomend anyone to stay at Duas Quintas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindaw12353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We spent one week at Duas Quintas and both agree it was the best bed and breakfast experience we've had so far.
Neither of us have visited Portugal before and we decided to explore the Algarve region. Even though we prepared our trip well, the tips of Mary and Les and their huge collection of regional guides and maps brought us to places we didn't find in our guides. It proved to be in the perfect spot for our daytrips in the Algarve.

The guesthouse is surrounded by green hills, orange trees, a beautiful garden and a refreshing pool. Nothing beats a view like that when you open your doors in the morning! The room was spatious, clean and quiet and smelled great because of the fresh flowers. The breakfast, a small buffet, was fantastic including fresh bread, orange juice and every day something special prepared by Mary.

Staying at the guesthouse you can feel that Les and Mary created this place living their dream with love for the Algarve. They understand that perfection is many small things done well: a picnic-basket, parasol to use at the beach, fresh flowers in the room, home-made food at breakfast, etc. etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ComaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silves
3.4 mi away
Colina dos Mouros
Colina dos Mouros
#1 of 1 in Silves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
20.8 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quinta Dos Perfumes
Quinta Dos Perfumes
#1 of 30 in Tavira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
9.7 mi away
O Castelo Guest House
O Castelo Guest House
#1 of 8 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
19.6 mi away
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duas Quintas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duas Quintas

Property: Duas Quintas
Address: Santo Estevao | c.p. 607, Silves 8300-047, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Silves
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Silves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful renovated farmhouse, registered as Alojamento Local,22793 AL, with many traditional features. All rooms en-suite, hair dryers,tea and coffee making facilities, relaxing outdoor seating area. Air conditioning at small extra charge. Free WiFi. Bedrooms are non smoking. Excellent home cooked breakfast. Home made bread, cakes, preserves and fresh fruit from the garden when in season. Beautiful gardens with large pool. The garden has lots of character with many secluded spots to make into your on private relaxation area. Duas Quintas guesthouse is surrounded by 15 acres of orange trees. The whole atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing. Central location for touring the Algarve. Excellent walking area.Information on walking routes provided for guests. All inclusive walking holidays available October to May. Friendly, well informed hosts. Our aim is to give you a wonderful holiday.The guesthouse is located in central Algarve and so is ideal for touring the whole of the Algarve. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duas Quintas Silves, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing