We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!THE BEST HOTEL EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT!THE BEST HOTEL EVER”
Reviewed November 16, 2009

i Have just returned form my best romantic getaway ever.-Memmo baleeira has all you will ever need , you don't even need to leave the hotel grounds-perfect rooms, view, leisure area, spa, indoor swimming, restaurant, The works!i would recommend sagres for the relaxing atmosphere and the hotel for its luxurious decoration and good taste, aswell as a permanent staff who just want you to enjoy your stay.

Go There , that is my only advice

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheseusTMDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemmoBaleeira, Director of Operations at Memmo Baleeira Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is very important for us and for others that wish to visit us.
I've transmitted it to our staff and they all feel very proud and rewarded with your comments.
Kind regards from all of us.
Hope to see you soon in Sagres.
Paulo Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    533
    149
    43
    16
See reviews for
307
862
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portimão
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

very nice hotel in a special place. the design, the ambient...very special

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsousai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I must see to believe !
One of the best in Algarve. Quit, excelente food and restaurant, service five stars, incredible SPA. Book in advance.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We have spent a great weekend at Memmo Balleeira. Superb location, wonderful sea views. The room is quite good as well all the facilities. The only remark is that the SPA didn´t have enough staff and we were not able to book a massage session...But nevertheless we highly recommend this hotel. Paula and Carlos Pinto

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale Judeu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed in Memmo last weekend with the kids and another two couples and we all had a really great time. The weather could not be better it was warm and sunny, the kids went to the outside pool, very unusual for this time of the year, specially in Sagres. We've tried a couple of restaurants in the area recommended by Memmo staff . Very friendly and relaxing. We loved it!
We will definitly come back.
Isabel Neto ( Vale Judeu, Portugal )

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaDetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I've enjoyed my stay at Memmo Baleeira. Rooms and other facilities are great. Nice sea view and the staff was very friendly.

If you enjoy Sagres and want to rest, Memmo Baleeira is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prvpinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We (my partner and 11-week-old baby) spent a wonderful week relaxing in Sagres at the beatutiful Memmo Baleeira. Our suite was stunning: a wonderful view, tastefully decorated, well-equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful, kitchen was good, pool was great. The whole place was also very friendly towards our baby: no problem with our buggy, special swimming times for babies in the indoor pool, etcetera. highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJvodka-tonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
16.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 52 in Lagos
1,391 reviews
6.9 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memmo Baleeira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memmo Baleeira Hotel

Property: Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Address: Sitio da Baleeira, Sagres 8650-357, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sagres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memmo Baleeira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yoga surf retreats Europe Portugal. Train Mind&Body in a beautifull 4* seaview hotel with Spa. Daily Yoga and meditation Classes, Surf and nature walks in the beautifull natural park of SW algarve in Portugal. A surf yoga holiday Europe. The perfect way to re-establish a deep connection with your innerself, Nature and to recharge and reconnect your life with the big LIFE..Join one of our Surf Yoga holidays and retreats in Europe Portugal and train mind and body for a more happy and healthy LIFE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Memmo Baleeira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Memmo Baleeira
Memmo Baleeira Sagres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing