We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is new, well decorated in white and turquise. The rooms aren´t very big, but they are comfortable. The best thing of this hotel is the location. It is very close to Mareta beach and to the bars and restaurants. Average breakfast but helpful and nice staff.

Room Tip: Dont miss to visit Beliche beach during a windy day if you want to shelter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kala-Kala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We will improve our breakfast buffet option to make even better your future stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

A very nice boutique hotel, I have still in my eyes the light and the colours, everything was white and turquise... Very charming place, the upgrade for the room with the seaview worths the price. A good and big breakfast makes you start in the perfect way the day, the position is central and it's easy to reach the mareta beach. But if you want you can stay in the Jacuzzi viewing the sea (unfortunately it was not so often clean up!).
What a pity, the lift is missing and nobody helping you...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra_maurelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We appreciate your complain about the pool cleaning. We take a note to our maintenance team to avoid this complain in the future.
Unfortunately the portuguese law did not allow us to build a lift due a reduced area. We apologise for all inconvenience caused during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had high hopes from Mareta View. The location is great, is close to the ocean and has excellent views from the terrace and (probably) from the double rooms with sea view. We booked our room on booking.com, which presented two types of available rooms, having the same conditions, the only difference being the sea view and land view. We have booked a land view double room. On arrival, we were given a very small room, on the first floor, measuring 12m2 (though we have especially asked for a large double bed, we were given the 1.80 double bed, the smallest in the hotel). Reading the fire escape plan, it was obvious that all the other double rooms with land view were larger. I then read on their website that there were 3 types of rooms, including the compact double room, the smallest, which we were given. I requested to change the room, but I was told that the only option was to upgrade to a sea view room and argued that we have received a double room, and not a compact one. The cleanliness was average.
Breakfast was good. The staff was helpfull, all in all.
Sagres is wonderfull, and Cabo San Vincente is amazing...it is, though, extremely windy, or at least it was for the time we visited it. Sagres is not the best place to discover Algarve, but it is worth spending one or two days in it.
All in all, the B&B is pricey for what it offers.

Room Tip: The only rooms that might be interesting are the ones with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment.
Our apologies for the misunderstanding, as we do have three type of rooms, and according to your booking, you had chosen the compact one. It is definately the smallest one for the most economic price! If you are looking for a bigger room, you must pick our superior rooms: sea view terraces.
As you came during summer season, it almost impossible to swap to a different room, as most part of them are booked with 3/4 months in advance! We try our effort to make your stay more enjoyable and we are very sorry if this didn't happened!
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Mareta View ticks all the boxes, squeaky clean rooms, beautiful views, the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for, wi fi, fresh fruit and buffet breakfast was good but I am more of a bacon and eggs person but that is no complaint, nice,well cared for garden with jacuzzi and path to the beach. Local restaurants serving excellent fish and seafood, all fresh ! Within a twenty minute drive you have a choice of some of the most beautiful beaches in The Algarve, take a knife and a juice squeezer because oranges for sale at the roadside at five kilos for one euro are juicy and delicious. No need to go on, try the Mareta View as your holiday centre, you cannot be disappointed, we will be back.

Room Tip: Sea view, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Your experience is very important to us and bring a lot of value to our quality of service!
Unfortunately we cannot offer an American or English Buffet Breakfast, but we guarantee you will have a fantastic Portuguese Continental Breakfast, with plenty of pastries, fruits, juices, etc...
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I spent a long time researching where to stay in the Algarve. I wanted to make sure I avoided the built up tourist traps but still wanted a friendly relaxing holiday. Sagres was a great choice and the Mareta View was the best location to make the most of it. So close to a lovely beach but also very near the main street with some great restaurants and a good bar. The hotel has a lovely garden and a great unspoilt view of the beach/coast. It lacks a bit of atmosphere (the lobby/shared area/bar was very quiet and there was no real personal touch). However the rooms were spotless and the breakfast fresh and plentiful. I left some clothes and personal effects behind by accident and they phoned immediately to let me know. Luckily I was able to pick up my things the next day and found everything neatly folded and packed for me (including some cash). Highly recommended for those looking for a quiet hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Choose the beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pepper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We always take care of our guests, during their stay and after their departure.
Our concept is based on trust, cleaness and comfort. We are very pleased to know you get all your things as you left!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

browsed all accomodation options in Sagres and this one seemed the best and it truly was. Great location, as town-centre is accessible by foot (unlike from Martinhal). Cheaper than Memmo Baleeiro, but similar offering. Hotel is spot clean and seems brand new.

Room Tip: room 209 is the best room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markie_independent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Amazing Hotel!!!
If you are looking for a calm and romantic place then this hotel for you. For those who are looking for parting and active vacation, this is not a perfect place. However, you can also find some fun activities around such as surfing, wind surfing and diving.
Hotel has a wonderful garden with Jacuzzi (no swimming pool). The location is amazing, indeed the end of Europe. It has an excellent view and access to the beach. The staff is very friendly, the service is ok, in my case they did not renewed shampoo and shower gel last 2 days but i think they just forgot.
And finally BREAKFAST. Amazing breakfast, juices, many types of bakery stuff, fruits, coffee and many more .... no stupid American breakfast such as omelet sausages and so on. But be careful when you book this hotel, don't confuse it with another Mareta View Beach which is located 50m away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alovaddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
My apologies about the amenities in your room. It was supposed to be renewed on daily basis. I already take a note to our housekeeper.
We also have our sister hotel Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, located 80 meters, which offers the same quality of service, different location and views. This one is more central and offers a fantastic coffee shop and pizzeria!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.7 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
11.3 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Beco Dom Henrique | Praca Da Republica, Sagres 8650-327, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range: $55 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sagres Village, Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast overlooks the white sand of Mareta beach and the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Recently refurbished this boutique hotel has 17 rooms, 8 of which have fabulous sea views from their large private balconies. All rooms are double and equipped with air conditioning, plasma tv with satellite, minibar, phone and en-suite bathrooms.You can feel the sea breeze while having a delicious breakfast seated outside in our Tropical Garden, which also features a Jacuzzi, where you can enjoy the panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing