We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Relaxing Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Navigator

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Navigator
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I loved having an Apartment with all the services of a hotel and the pool downstairs. It was a wonderfully relaxing break. The staff are excellent but the place does need an upgrade. Air con units are old and ugly, certain areas of the hotel are unkept and they could really do with a decent couch in the living room. The bed was excellent and the balcony was too. I would and probably will return to this place as it really was a wonderful break but id like to see a few improvements. I love Sagres.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    57
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
62
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales, uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have just returned from Sagres (a quick escape from the rain) and stayed at the Navigator, the staff are excellent at this hotel. The cleaning ladies work so hard and go that extra mile to help you if you need it.

It is in a great location for strolling into town or down to the beach which we did daily, even the intermarche is only a 10 minute walk. The rooms are clean and have air con which is needed certain times of the year.

The TLC, if they just painted the outside, replaced the awful paintings with modernish prints etc etc this hotel would attract a wider client base and make more money...

Anyway, we had a great stay and I wish the staff and hotel luck in the hard times facing Portugal.

Muite Obrigado :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowersurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stopped here on our way from Lisbon to the Algarve. The hotel could use a little T.L.C. but it was very nice and had a hugh pool that was in a sunny area. The staff were very friendly and had suggestions for dinner that evening (GiGis) .. and we had a good breakfast buffet the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

clean nice rooms which comes with a kitchen , refrigerator and a living room. Good values, good location, easy to find (driving).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The best thing is the balcony and the view – our room overlooked the cliffs and the sea – quite dramatic! It’s quite close to the much more expensive Pousada do Infante. The apartment is basic, but quite spacious with a lounge/kitchenette and separate bedroom. Lovely pool, but cold! It’s a short walk to the Vila Vehla restaurant, which was quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (to get the best view of the sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Great location, nice view overlooking the ocean, simple, just big enough, this is the perfect place for your stay in the town of Sagres. Confortable, easy to clean (room cleaning service is also provided), a kitchenet where you can prepare breakfast and other meals, a balcony where you can eat outside, this is comfort and ease just a short walk from the beach. A great plus, it's pet friendly, and what greater pleasure to have your 4 legged friend share that vacation time with you! Rooms are double and you can still accomodate 1 or 2 in the living room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graphimatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel before September 2010 and by that time it was a nice place to stay in the Sagres region.
The apartments are really basic but have everything you may need and are cleaned. I went on a good deal and when checking-in I was up-graded to a higher level apartment which means I got a better view (a beautiful sea view) and this happened in August!
They have a tiny pool but does the deal and usually is quite.
Around the are you don't have much because it's a quite location but you still have a few supermarkets, bars and restaurants.
If you're driving explore the beautiful beaches near-by and try the Vila Velha restaurant. which is just a few steps from the Apathotel.
It's a bit old property but the sea view and the fact that is a really good value for money makes it worth it a lot!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertChicGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.4 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Navigator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Navigator

Property: Aparthotel Navigator
Address: Rua Infante Dom Henrique, Sagres 8650-381, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Navigator 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Navigator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Navigator Sagres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing