We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Nearby Hotels
$273
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$202
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $767/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tonel Apartaments(Sagres)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grilo(Sagres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
82
41
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
41
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell equipped kitchencleaned every dayfirst floorbeachesgymseabedroomalgarvewindsurfing
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Apartments are rather spacious and provided with sustained balkonies. To me, the floors and sofas seemed a bit cold due to their materials (cermaic tiles and artificial leather) - which sure is suitable for hot summer stays.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed and looking for a new owner, so there was no possibility to get fresh drinks at the pool.

Very nice and uncomplicated staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigiri75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Plus side: This was hotel service (daily cleaning, no meals though) with apartment facilities and equipment and price. The two rooms of our apartment were well appointed and the kitchen adequate for most purposes. It was a short walk to several good restaurants and a little further to harbour and beaches. We walked to the fort on the headland - worth the visit. There was a gym etc but we didn't use. The (small but adequate) supermarket is 2mins away.

Minus side: Nothing really negative to report. Minor points: People might find the pool a little small - it was fine for a dip on a hot day. The sea views were somewhat distant because a pousada is in the way - best view was from our side kitchen window. The on-site restaurant has closed down (but there are plenty of alternatives a couple of minutes away). It's a bit of a walk to the harbour and beaches and, being on a headland, the walk back was an effort.

Room Tip: Take a ground floor if you want to hop over the balcony to the pool - otherwise go for the upper floor. For choice, avoid the rooms in the block with the reception and gym - no problem just no view of the pool - go for one of the two pool-side blocks.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

In May 2012, I was travelling with my wife and 2-year-old son. The hotel restaurant was closed but that's really the only setback I can testify of. Staff was friendly, the place is very neat, it gets cleaned every day, rooms are spacy and the furniture looks brand-new. And the whole thing was surprisingly cheap: I paid less than 160€ for 3 nights! Restaurants and shops are within 100 meters, there's ample parking space... would sign up for this place again without any doubt. Loads of STUNNING beaches within 30' drive. This was a splendid holiday...

Room Tip: The ones with sea view are nice because you can see the sun rise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed here as part of a cycling tour in Portugal and we were very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the self catering apartment we were given. The apartment was modern, clean and spacious with a nice big bathroom and kitchen and a very comfortable bed and little balcony. It was not cheap at 60 Euros for the night (off-season - the place seemed nearly empty) and the pool is much smaller than the picture makes it look (pond-like). The facilities included a gym, which we did not use and laundry facilities on site. The staff were helpful but not always easy to get hold of. We were pleased that we did not book the Navigator next door which looked like a run down hotel. The pousada accros the road is worth a look.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 874Miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The appartments are clean, spacious and well equiped. Our appartment was listed as overlooking Sagres, but we could only see Sagres from the the kitchen window. Our balcony overlooked the car park and the access road to the complex. We weren't bothered by noise from the cars but did feel a little on show when sitting on the balcony as it was situated directly over reception.
The pool(smallish size) area was clean and attractive but with only six sunbeds, I expect most people spent their days on the lovely beaches, the nearest one about a ten minute walk away.
The staff were friendly and efficient and I wouldn't hesitate to stay in there again though hopefully in one of the other appartments in the complex.
The attached restaurant was not open during out stay.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a sea view, zthe appartments do not overlook the beach and see views are partial at the best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWN1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews