We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PuraVida Divehouse
Nearby Hotels
$117
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Sagres(Sagres)(Great Value!)
$150
$143
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagres Time Apartamentos(Sagres)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos(Sagres)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
75
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspura vidathe main housedive housediving instructordive siteswonderful staygood vibesb bjoanacrishammocksisaaccommodationsurffireplacechillbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arrived here by chance after having travelled down the coast from Lisbon. It's quite difficult to put in words how magical our time in the dive house was. The place has been recently renovated and is run by a fantastic family. Rooms are beautiful, clean, spacious... The house is splendid. The energy in this place is truly something special, we found it very difficult to leave. Joana and Chris ( the owners) invited us to dine with their friends and family. A friend of theirs is a fisherman so we had fresh seabass, seafood, and amazing portuguese food every night. I recommend this place!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenalauralombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crishankara, Owner at PuraVida Divehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Elena!! Sorry for the delay answering!! Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see u back again this year, so you can do some diving!!

Best Regards
Joana & Cris
PuraVida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

human kind in it best essence
Cristovao and Joana are great people and very good welcomers

one of my greatest dives at the cave of cathedral in Sagres a 15 metters chamber hole below earth but
very good taste on decor of house
ill be back

cristovao know the place as the plam of his hand wih gives you a great secure feeling and for me in diving it is one of the most important

Alexandre

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aazevedo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crishankara, Manager at PuraVida Divehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!! Hope to see you back this year for some more diving!!

Best regards
Joana & Cris
PuraVida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thank you Cristovao and Joana for a wonderfull holiday. Diving was superb and I am glad to have had you as an instructor. I was amazed by the variety of local species, fauna & flora. Lots of shoals of fish and sub-aquatic plants. The local fish "bodiões, judias, black & white sea bream, moray eels & octopus swim in and out of the crags & hollows very typical of this region , as well as loads of shipwrecks. Accomodation was superb and we made loads of new friends in Sagres.

Thank you

Room Tip: Excelent in every way
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stumbled upon Casal Rosendo by chance after arriving by bus and not knowing where to go. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay so much we ended up continuing to extend our time there for a total of 5 nights.

The house is perfectly clean, and Sara the owner is helpful, and very welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han_Paris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's a place that offers Good value for your money. Very simple but very clean and comfortable. It's perfectly enough if you only need a place to sleep between beach days. We went during the summer, so it was not possible to see if it is comfortable with colder weather.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoVaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews