We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Surfcamp and best surf instructors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surfcamp and best surf instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 10 days in the Surf camp and had nothing but good times, everyday.
The atmosphere in the camp was great - you felt welcome at once you arrived, and grew a part of the camp in the same speed. Accommodations were in perfect condition, as well as the other areas (kitchen, living area, ...) of the hostal.
Surf lessons were without exception big fun and the instructors a huge support at any time. Being easy going and very professional at the same time, their motivating attitude, patience, experience and help made remarkable advances in surfing possible.
Apart from this, Sagres itself is beautiful and really visit worthy village.

Going there once, very probably means going there twice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123AlexRuth456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Sagres Natura Surfcamp was a great experience: The surf lessons were excellent and teachers were very committed to bringing everybody to the next level, made sure to watch everybody and gave numerous good tips throughout the day to ensure that we improve (Many, many thanks to Luis, Rafael, Weizen, Alberto and Ramon!). The surf lessons were split into a morning and afternoon session with lunch breaks in between, so that everybody had the chance to relax before the next session. I also liked the nice atmosphere, the people at the camp were great. Sara and Patricia were amazing hosts, extremely helpful and friendly. My room was huge and clean with access to the balcony. There were also many opportunities to sit outside in the garden. And the beaches around Sagres are stunning. All in all, a wonderful place to stay, and I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Staying at Sagres Natura is great! The rooms are spacious and clean with very good bathrooms. In the morning they serve a very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, bread, cereals and fresh orange juice. There is a big kitchen where you can cook your own dinner and a nice garden.
But the most important: the surflessons are very good! Going to different beaches around Sagres, small groups and a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at Sagres Natura Surf Camp in May and I really enjoyed! Lots good points:
- Great quality surf instruction (thanks Luis!) and very friendly instructors. They always choose the beach with the best surfing conditions.
- Nice family atmosphere at the camp with other guests and a very friendly staff
- Great rooms: I had a very nice room totally renewed with big private bathroom (huge shower!)
- Great breakfast with all you need: fresh orange juice, pancakes, fruits, toasts, cereals etc.
- Nice garden and jacuzzi surrounded by tropical plants
I fully recommend and I even consider going back there again!
And of course Sagres area is beautiful, wild nature, uncrowded, amazing beaches surrounded by cliffs and offering lots of surf possibilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really great surf camp. The rooms are freshly renovated and are very nice. The breakfast is good and there is a big and well-equipped kitchen to cook in the evening. The surfing lessons are fantastic, the teachers are really friendly and knowledgeable and give you great advice how to improve. The atmosphere is wonderful, welcoming and fun, both from the other guests as well as the owners/teachers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CFB187331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A very friendly, small surf camp, with lovely accommodation and a friendly welcome. There is a nice garden with a little jacuzzi. The lessons are excellent and were really comprehensive. Also, there are pancakes and fresh orange juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
1.0 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
0.5 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
PuraVida Divehouse
PuraVida Divehouse
#5 of 18 in Sagres
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop

Property: Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop
Address: Rua Mestre Antonio Galhardo, Sagres 8650384 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagres Natura Surf Camp is located near the center of Sagres, in a quiet park inserted in the Natural Park of Southwest Alentejo and Costa Vicentina. Offers to our guests a tropical garden with palm trees and a terrace for sunbathing and hot tub with hot water. It also have a buffet breakfast and daily cleaning.Our guests can enjoy drinks at the bar of the tropical garden and relax in the hammocks, playing games or practicing yoga.There is a dining area for barbecue parties and organized, as well as a space for farming.Inside you can find a lounge to relax with puffes, videos, music and television with cable and wifi internet.The kitchen is common, is equipped and is available for all guests.The accommodation consists of 3 bedrooms and up to 4 persons, existing private double rooms with en-suite bathroom.With nearby surf beaches that face both south and west into the Atlantic you won’t be surprised to hear that there is a huge selection of local spots close by to the accommodation. Whatever the conditions we’ll find you the best of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sagres Natura Surf Camp School & Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing