We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Cape Cruiser

Cape Cruiser
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Cruiser is a company specialized in the Whale and Dolphin Watching, Seabirds Watching, Boat Trips and Fishing Programs. Under the Mediterranean influence and in the Atlantic Ocean the coast of Sagres is a privileged area for the Observation of Marine Life. Leisure Activities in the coastline of Sagres associated to educational aspects and scientific research. We promote quality services and contribute to the increase of the local economy. *BOOKINGS IN ADVANCE*
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fantastic dolphin spotting trip, excellent value. Informative and friendly staff and you felt safe and well looked after. Lovely touch to take photos for you and email them after.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rowley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCruiserSagres, Guia Dália at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you Jess! =)
We try to take pictures of all the dolphins that we see. With that information the researchers can do a catalog with the photo-id of each animal and understand if it is the first time that the dolphin is in the area of Sagres or if it was seen before. Also with that catalog they can match with the data of others parts of the world and know where else we can see the same animals that we see here.
Thank you for choosing us and we are very happy that you enjoyed!
See you again! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Cape Cruiser
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

The price is a bit high, but I would do it again. It worth it an the boater and the accompanist were well informed about the wildlife. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stevie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCruiserSagres, Guia Dália at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We always want to inform as much as we can about our wildlife because the best part is for all of us to undersatnd this amazing animals and their behaviours. =)
About the price we are the few companies in Algarve that has the lowest prices for dolphin watching in Zodiac Boats.
Thank you for choosing us. The best regards. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We've been on 4 trips with Cape Cruiser (3 this year) and we loved every one of them!! After a briefing by Carla or Dália about the species you get into a rib and João brings you to several hotspots around the coast of Sagres where the dolphins are most likely to be seen. On al the trips we saw dolphins and sometimes a shy porpoise. They respect the dolphins and won't stay longer then half an hour with a group of dolphins for example. They also monitor the behavior of the animals. Porpoises are not followed anytime, because they don't like the boat. A lot of information is shared by Dália on the trips. During the search and after a sighting. When there is still some time left they end the tour along the beautiful coast.

We had amazing trips with these great people! We definitely will visit them again for more dolphin trips!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maarten_Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCruiserSagres, Guia Dália at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Maarten and Elise, you are in our heart!
You made a beautiful video with our dolphin watching tour that we cannot thank you enough.
It´s was so wonderful to see the dolphins underwater, only by that we can understand so many behaviour that we are not use to see. Like all the parasites in the fins and the nursering moment.
See you next year. We wish you both all the best. =))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Before setting off on a boat we had a brief presentation that explained to us what type of species live around Sagres, how to recognise them and what we could expect to see depending on the season. Although we were not very lucky with seeing dolphins at first we encountered a moon fish and by the end of the trip we followed a school of bottlenose dolphins. The Cape Cruiser team was very friendly and gave us lots of information about the species. The crew was very considerate to the animals and carefully respected the distance limits while approaching the dolphins. A highly recommended trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCruiserSagres, Guia Dália at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you so much Valerie. We were lucky to see the amazing Sun Fish, that I love!
According to the dolphins, sometimes we take a little longer to find them but we have to respect that they are in their natural environment so we cannot expect that they will be there just for us, right? =)
Our approach to the dolphins has to be with careful, we don´t want to scare them neither to stress them. They are so wonderful creatures that we want to minimize our impact on them as much as we can.
We hope you enjoyed your holidays in Sagres. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we started the morning with a quick speech from the guide about dolphins. we were told about what types we may see and how big they are and how to identify them, things like that.
then we got on the rib and set off. The guide was great! she asked if we felt ok and how we felt and was lovely!
we went to a few hot spots but didn't see any. but as soon as one was spotted we saw loads! we saw 25-30 dolphins!
i have to say that the trip was amazing! it suits familys young and old, couples and friends. in facr any one who likes dolphins and boats!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gc1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCruiserSagres, Guia Dália at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Wow! I loved your expression: Dolphintastic! Ehehehe =)
Thank you so much for your comment. Our job is to make you happy and and to teach a little about the cetaceans and maybe make more people to understand their world that is so different from ours.
Hope to see you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cruiser also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Cape Cruiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing