We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa experience”
Review of Finisterra Spa

Finisterra Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Spas & Wellness in Sagres
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Positioned in its own secluded grounds, the spa adds an extra dimension of health and vitality to the guest experience, promoting a profound sense of wellbeing through the resort’s special relationship with the environment. The spa menu comprises a wide selection of massages, rituals and treatments. New are the family treatments whereby parents and children can enjoy the healthful benefits of the spa together.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I did have a good experience at the spa, but just found it small. It has a good choice of treatments -of which mine was good- but outside of this, not much beyond hot tub, sauna and steam room.

Thank noodles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Finisterra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you for you kind comments on our treatments. We are sorry we did not meet all you expectations and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Finisterra Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

The spa has state-of-the-art massage table and highly skilled massage therapists. Beautiful facility and a great massage!

Thank Br00klynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Finisterra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

We could not have asked for a better review.Thank you from all the Finisterra Spa Team who look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We liked every detail of the Martinhal Resort down to the landscaping and the detail in each room in our House. The best place I have ever stay and will be back as soon as we can.

1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Finisterra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is always very gratifying for us when we receive feedback from satisfied guests. Thank you again for your comments and the entire team very much looks forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This spa was within the Martinhal resort, so very convenient and I had a lovely visit - a much needed massage, which I enjoyed immensely. I would like to review this as "good" rather than "average" but don't have the option here and it wasn't quite special enough as a full 'spa experience' to be "very good" compared to others I have visited.

1  Thank Tania_B_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had some treatments and just some relaxation time here when our little one was in kids club. Perfect for some quiet time and to unwind.

Thank Trav-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finisterra Spa also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Finisterra Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing