We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely Great !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casinha

A Casinha
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Delicious fresh food , perfectly prepared , you can taste the love for cooking here . It is small and cosy . Have the dish for two with the big schrimps . JUMJUM !!!! We will come back , don;t change anything ;))

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HotelZierikzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    131
    50
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Generous, authentic, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ate here a couple of times during half term week. A generous spirited restaurant from the excellent couvert, through authentic and tasty food and a brief but well chosen and priced wine list. Service low key but correct.

Reliable Sagres choice

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_Ma_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Recently stayed in Sagres and visited A Casinha one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. the couvert was outstanding and also the meal itself. I had the skate in garlic which was delicious! Plenty of it! The restaurant itself is spotlessly clean with a warm cosy feel and a good atmosphere. The waiter was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely be going again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanR262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not as good as some.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not sure how this restaraunt is rated No1 , we only ate there once and didn't feel drawn to go back. The food was ok but there was little or no atmosphere and the service was a bit slow. Like i say ok , nothing more.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank captainqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I had an amazing dinner here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had an amazing dinner here.
I adored the food and the friendly space there.
The wine choices are not extensive, but all the wines listed are of excellent value for money.
I simply adored the dinner there, food is AMAZING!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Casinha also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to A Casinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing