We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real gem of Sagres” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mum's

Mum's
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MUM'S IS A HOME COOKING RESTAURANT AND COCKTAIL BAR WITH A COSY AND COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE, FULL OF PAINTINGS AND PICTURES. WE PROPOSE A SLOW FOOD COOKING: ALL THE PRODUCTS WE USE ARE BIO, GUARANTEED IN QUALITY AND ORIGIN. WE SERVE VEGETARIAN DISHES, FRESH LOCAL FISH COURSES AND DELICIOUS COCKTAILS.WE WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE EAT! MUM'S LOVES U
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real gem of Sagres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Mum's in october 2012, it was a perfect dining experience.
The atmosphere is 100%, the food is more than delicius, the staff is my favourite.
The restaurant ran by 2 italian and they really know how to welcome the new guests.

I can fully reccomend to eny one visiting Sagres, it won't let you down !

Big thanks for dining experience we had in Mum's Sagres !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank INSPECTOR_MZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    167
    42
    22
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best atmosphere and feel in the whole of Portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have never felt so welcomed in a resturant ever! The couple who run the resturant are originally from Italy and have come here to a make a go of it in the Algarve - I really wish that they succeed. The food was very good; their seafood is very fresh and a great taste but the thing that really sets this place apart from everyone else in Sagres is the fun and friendly atmosphere - on more than one occasion the Italian couple came over individually to have a proper conversation and joke with us - everyone in the place had a smile on their face - diners and staff; something which seems unique in my experience of the Algarve

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexBoy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cozy and different from the rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very creative menu and nice funny Italian owner, the bacalhau balls made with an ice cream machine were amazing!
Also ask for a drink called gingiña (I think that's how you write it), really nice!
Definitely go here to taste something different from all the traditional restaurants in Sagres.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was ok....but slow service..very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went to Mums towards end of our holiday in October 2012.... It was busy when we went....and we found the service slow but the staff were superb and friendly....it is mainly vegetation and fish...which isn't really for me...but my girlfriend is vegetation and she love the food.... I had a salad which I found ok...but I did miss my meat dishes...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
“great food and lovely piano music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

i visited mums on 28th sept 2012 with a friend and had a beautiful fresh fish meal for a reasonable price. there was an irishman playing the piano with a beautiful tenor voice and one of the staff a beautiful italian girl joined him and sang santa lucia and another opera song. another girl from brazil did a fabulous dance what a night

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mum's also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Mum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing