We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient location in the Resort”
Review of Maretta Shop

Maretta Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rental services: Mountain Bikes,scooters, Surfboards, Bodyboards, Wetsuits Products: Surf Gear (leash/rash vest/wetsuits/Boardshorts/Wax..), Beach cloth and acessories (Bikinis/Shorts/T-Shirts/Dresses), Running Shoes, Skateboards, Sunglasses, Sun protector, Crocs and much more...
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very convenient location in the Resort”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Perfect to have a shop on site for all your needs. It was a self catering holiday we went on so it was great to have the shop on our door step. The children loved to go a get ice cream etc.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rent a bike”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Alberto the owner gave us the best advice as to places we could visit on the bikes we rented with him. We saw some very beautiful places and the area around Sagres is just very peaceful and nice to see. Alberto's shop offers a wide variety of clothes, shoes, bags, surf equipment and much more. And the whole staff is very helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Assoignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well run by friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

For the bits you need in-between dining out it is perfect, and the fresh daily pastries are well worth getting up for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bike-trip in the mountains”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our guided tour and with Alberto who was an excellent teacher and instructor. He guided us through the tough but very beautiful nature of Sagres with humor and information about Sagres and the nature. It is a great experience and we can recommend it. Thank you for two great weeks in Sagres and the great trip, despite of the wind! :-)

Xoxo, Carina, Maria, Lotte, Jacob and Per from Denmark

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarinaSkauenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but good”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good selection of surf clothes, shoes, sun glasses etc and helpful staff. Surf lessons pricer than other local surf schools such as Freeride surf camp and school.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maretta Shop also viewed

 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Maretta Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing