We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Really friendly hostel,best surf instructor,amazing place..clean and full optional!!really like staying with old known friends!!if you have some problems,absolutely they treat you like their own family!!the beach is wonderful and you can do different activities.also the night life and the things they organize really nice.absolutely to go there!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I surely advice to everyone this location for your holidays! Awesome staff, awesome roomates, awesome beachs and awesome waves. I'll be back soon there. Happy breakfasts where you can eat all good foods. But the cool thing is the cake at 6pm, when you return from the beach after a long surf session that gorgeous cake is the most beautiful thing of the day :))

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucianovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Located in a residential area, so pretty quiet - not touristic. Yet there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Beds/mattresses are ok-ish. A cleaner's coming in every day. They offer an extensive breakfast from 9-10 am and you can prepare a sandwich for the beach if you've booked surf lessons with them. We enjoyed delicious cake almost every day (yummy!) and you can join special dinner/BBQ nights for a small supplement charge if you like. Only recommendation: keep your towels in your room, otherwise you may have to start a search operation.

Room Tip: The rooms are allocated by the host and I believe are pretty much the same throughout. But I guess y...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maika_Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had an amazing stay here! the weather was great all week, it was really easy to get around, and the surf was pretty consistent. The hostel has great facilities and an awesomely chilled atmosphere. All the people that work there are lovely and really helpful; the delicious and varied breakfast every morning and packed sandwiches they allow you to take every day mean you can get by spending vary little extra on food. overall it was a pleasure to stay here, its a great place to meet new people, surf ,and relax and i recommend it to everyone! x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My fantastic experience (on the five day lessons package) started the day before I left-the brilliant Penny sent me a message to see if I needed a Lagos-Sagres transfer (which I did, but at that stage I hadn't really thought past arriving in Faro), so she helpfully suggested the train I should catch, and organised a pick up. Similarly on my departure Linda was there to manage my transport too!
The team of Penny, Linda and Rick (along with the resident instructors) made for a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and put everyone at ease. Of course, the almost daily baking and delicious breakfast helped.
I arrived tired and a little apprehensive of what lay ahead at the beach, but once we got going all was forgotten (cheers to Sarah, Sam and Justin for your patience and enthusiasm) and by the end of the week of lessons and sunshine I felt fantastic, and am already thinking about my next trip.
The teams enthusiasm for surfing, meeting new people and good music was great, and seemed to attract travelers with similar attitudes from all parts of the world. As a group of friends or (in my case a solo traveler) I really recommend it. A big thanks to everyone!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had an amazing time at this hostel! instantly felt at home, breakfast was the best i have had at a hostel and home made cookies were a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere allowed for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It`s a great place to stay, It`s clean, nice and comfortable. I`ve been living here for a mounth and like it a lot. Personnel is a really great guys, friendly, helpful and funny. So great to see them every morning on breakfast (wich by the way a delicious) or on surf lessons.
You can be sure that you`ll spend your vacation safely and without any problems ih here. And there is a loooot of fresh cookies ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsyaErshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
5.5 mi away
Good Feeling Hostel
Good Feeling Hostel
#1 of 20 in Sagres
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres

Address: Rua Mestre Antonio Galhardo | Casa duas palmeiras, Sagres 8650-384, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Price Range: $31 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in Sagres, a town near Cape Sao Vincente, the most southwesterly point of Europe, an area renowned for its great surfing beaches, a playground for both beginner and experienced surfers. Besides surfing there are other activities and qualities that this lovely town has to offer. Restaurants, bars, supermarkets and 5 local beaches are within a few minutes walk. Our staff is always happy to help organize daytrips surfing or other exciting activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing