We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent surf camp” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent surf camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Amazing week on this surf camp. Great courses and really good atmosphere in the hostel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
63
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I was only supposed to stay for a week but loved this place so much I stayed for two and would've stayed longer if I could've. The staff are really chilled and super friendly. Food is gorgeous and instructors really patient and knowledgable. If you really want to learn to surf or improve your technique this us the place. All instructors are brilliant. I got super fit and my technique improved so much. Even now I remember little things Ale taught me. I'm also way more confident in the water. I wouldn't hesitate to send everyone I know here. It's super awesome :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I´ve been there travelling alone last summer at it was the best surf week in years!. Good place, good prices, good people and very intenses surf classes ;). I met people all over the world and in spite of travel alone, i felt like home ;). I recomend Algarve Surf Hostel in Sagres for sure and i´ll comeback this summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaLondaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabelvåg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I spent to weeks at algarve surf camp with my class from Norway. I learned sooo much, and at the same time i had lots of fun. The surf teachers are awesome. They will show you the different surfspots around sagres, and they will take you to the best surfspot that suits your surf skills everyday. I came back to Norway as a much better surfer thanks to algarve surf camp and the great teachers :) Thank you!!

Katrine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I spent 11 days at Algarve Surf Hostel doing the guiding package (they take you to different surf spots) and couldn't be more stoked about the experience. The whole crew is amazing and very knowledgeable. Not to mention they are all excellent surfers. This was my first time at a hostel and was a bit nervous about it being just a crash pad (as I was traveling solo) but from the minute you walk in the door you are part of the family. I would highly recommend this place to anybody and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I've been to The Algarve Surf Hostel now two times and it's been equally pleasant both times. Super friendly and helpfull staff that will take you to the best waves you could possibly imagine for your skillset . The parties ain't all that bad either!! Have fun:)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianHidalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
1.0 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres

Property: Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres
Address: Rua Mestre Antonio Galhardo | Casa duas palmeiras, Sagres 8650-384, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in Sagres, a town near Cape Sao Vincente, the most southwesterly point of Europe, an area renowned for its great surfing beaches, a playground for both beginner and experienced surfers. Besides surfing there are other activities and qualities that this lovely town has to offer. Restaurants, bars, supermarkets and 5 local beaches are within a few minutes walk. Our staff is always happy to help organize daytrips surfing or other exciting activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Algarve Surf Hostel - Sagres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing