We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ,welcoming, excellent customer service friendly and helpful from front of house to the cleaning staff..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Sat in England whilst bracing the storms of January 2014.. Booking a holiday in the warmer climates of sagres. Portugal with Time apartments seemed to be a good idea.From first point of contact whilst enquiring, I was already starting to think this was a good move.. A week or so later we found ourselves flying into faro airport and on the road to sagres. We Eventually found the apartment and walked into reception. We were greeted with a big hello by the receptionist and a perfect English dialect that put us at ease .. The reception room was immaculate.. That's a good start ..it was apparent all the way through the complex to the door of our apartments.. Wow! was our next reaction, modern, clean,bright, mint, happy days!! What a good start...the cleaners worked hard everyday and surprised us with there attention to detail.. Fresh towels everyday.. Clean bathroom., kitchen etc..this continued for the three weeks we were there..we handed over the keys and still had that warm welcome feeling and honestly didn't want to go home.. What pleasure!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Surfingadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Surfingadd,

We appreciate your comment very much. It was a pleasure to have you with us for such a long stay, and we are glad you could catch all those marvelous waves; we also regretted to see you leave but there can always be a second TIME, we will do our best to make sure you have an even better stay.

Judite and all our house keeping staff are very proud to know their work is so highly considered; I will pass your feedback towards the Team.

Stay with our Best Regards,
Manuel P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 917 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We drove down from Lisbon via some small towns on the way down to Sagres, we arrived to be greeted by a welcoming staff member who made the checkin process as smooth as possible.
He was polite, friendly and very informative then proceeded to give us a tour of the apartment to show us where all the gadgets were & how to use them.
He then was kind enough to ask if we needed assistance with our bags, which was something small but something my partner and I think highly of when considering customer service at different locations.
The apartment had everything we needed and more and was extremely clean.
The location of the hotel was great with it being in walking distance of the beach
The next time we're Sagres we are definitely going to see if there are any rooms available here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DolaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Time Apartments really were excellent. We arrived after a ridiculously early flight and a tiring drive from Faro to excellent service, a lovely one bedroom apartment and an epic view. The accommodation was immaculately clean and fully equipped with everything we could ask for and more. Lovely bathroom with great shower and really deep spacious bath which was great after a day of surfing. Beds were really comfortable too and the place really did begin to feel like home by the end of the week. The staff were great- very accommodating and friendly and gave us a little tour of the apartment first to show us how everything worked. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough for a truly relaxing and chilled out get away. Can't wait to book our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear DianeOx,

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with this review. The Team is proud to know we were helpful and that all our facilities and equipment made you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you and hopefully with great waves again.

Stay with our best Regards.
Manuel P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent a week at the Sagres Time Apartments and what a pleasant experience it was. The apartments are located the the centre of Sagres and about 10 minutes walk to the harbour and beaches, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets.
The 2 storey complex surrounds a large communal space with a swimming pool, lawns and shrubs. The grounds staff were efficient in maintaining all communal areas to an excellent standard. There is an underground car park but equally plenty of parking bays in the quite roads surrounding the hotel.
At check in the staff were most welcoming. We were meeting up with friends staying in the area and asked if it was possible to have a room where they and their dog could visit. We were shown to a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment (which we had booked) and were asked if we would like to view alternate apartments. The ground floor apartment more than met our requirements, indeed excelled them. We were delighted with the spacious kitchen / dining / lounge area, large bathroom and separate bedroom. There was a large terrace off the lounge and small terrace off the bedroom. We were impressed by the high specification of the facilities especially the bathroom and kitchen area. The kitchen included a washer / dryer and dishwasher - very convenient. We liked the addition of a fire extinguisher and fire blanket. The fitted double wardrobes in the bedroom were spacious and roomy enough for a stay of a month!
The lounge area contained the sofa bed and the terrace was furnished with table and chairs and sun loungers outside. There was a TV in both the lounge and in the bedroom. WiFi was available and used with no difficulties. There was air conditioning / heater in the lounge and bedroom.
We were impressed by the daily cleaning of the apartment. Well done to all the staff.
The Sagres Time apartments are a definite 'must stay' when in Sagres. We would highly recommend this apartment complex for short or long stays and friends, families and couples.

Room Tip: Reception were willing to show several rooms so we could choose what suited us but this was in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthesunx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear luvthesunx2,

Thank you for such a detailed review about your stay. I have past your comments to the staff; we are always delighted to know our guest went away with the best impression possible thus thinking about the next stay. Do get in touch with us if we can help you in any way.

We will do our best to keep excelling your expectations as soon as you grant us a chance.

Best Regards from sunny Sagres!
Manuel P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for one night but I could live here! It's modern and new, must see and stay!
Underground parking, pool it's the best! Complete kitchen with washing machine and dishwashers and oven
2 balconies! Friendly staff!
Want to stay here it's a gem!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ralphvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Booked this for a few days after reading up on TripAdvisor. It turned out to be all we hoped for. Had one of the two bedroom apartments, bit chilly to use the pool but got lucky with the weather and the apartments! Nothing was too much trouble, the place was well appointed, secure and welcoming. Overall about as clean as a place can be, I know these are relatively new but the standard of daily maintenance was truly exceptional making this the most pleasant short break. The best reference I can give is that I shall stay here if and when I ever get back to Sagres.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGFOOT3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Sagre Times is a jewel. There are several appartments build around a central place with a pool. The appartments are spacious and more than well provided. Not often did we have a dish washer, a washing machine and a fully equiped kitchen to our disposal.
But it's not only the space, the well provided kitchen that makes this place so exceptionally. It's the staff which will do it's utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We were with a baby boy and the baby bed was already provided for. Because we arrived late, they offered us some food for breakfast / lunch next day from their store room.
The area is queit, with not a lot of tourists. The beaches are clean and plentifull and the coastline is rough with nice views. Don't expect big attractions here, but a nice retreat and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: ground floor appartements have a small garden, higher level appartments a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeroenHutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,513 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
736 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,071 reviews
15.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua da Taipa, Sagres 8650-364, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: $54 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing