We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
908
120
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
120
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments great place to stay bed apartment fresh towels cleaned every day perfect accommodation daily cleaning nice apartments walking distance nice pool living area local restaurants cleaning staff great beach spent a week families with young children
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

High quality spacious new apartments (not really a hotel) in a small block with nice pool. Balconies facing both directions. Literally all amenities and well furnished. Excellent bathroom. Great A/C and heating. This is 4-5 star hotel quality accommodation Also included daily cleaning/maid service and very helpful 24 hr Reception. We liked it and would return. Brits will need mugs for their mugs of tea!
A car very useful to explore the wonderful Sagres area, the numerous laid back beaches, surfers, sea views, nature and beach cafes.. Good choice of nice quality restaurants nearby - 5 mins drive. Consider booking a (very nice) local Sagres taxi from Airport if flying into Faro in night - its dark and not a lot of signs for 1.5 hours! Then hire a car locally perhaps..
We came Dec 23 -Jan 1 and had 8 full days of sunshine here. 16*-19* It was quiet until Dec 29.

Room tip: All seem the same to me. Choose ground floor or first floor.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very nice apartments with equipped kitchen, good rooms and parking place. The staff is very friendly and the service is good, everything is made so that you can enjoy your stay. We visited a couple of other hotels in Sagres before deciding to stay here, and we found this one the best value for the price. We would definitely come back! The only thing to improve would be to have breakfast service - eventhough aparthotels usually don't have this.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casteloandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved everything! Would love to return. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Apartments are new so everything spotless and in great condition. Our apartment had well equipped kitchen (inc dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, cooker, fridge etc), living room with separate dining area, large bathroom and spacious bedroom - with 2nd TV. 2 balconies and secure underground garage (important for us as we were on a motorbike). There is a pool and plenty of sun beds around it. Quiet location on edge of town, but only 5 mins walk to local supermarket (which is cleaner and had fresher produce than Intermarche which is a short drive away). About 10-15 mins walk to the gorgeous beach and more bars/restaurants. There is no bar or restaurant at Sagres Time, but you can so easily cater for yourself or walk into town! Great food at Bossa Nova, Rapiosa (?, restaurant on beach) and Mum's. Loved Sagres and these apartments and strongly recommend.

Hard to find fault, if being super picky I would say the walls are a bit thin, but would be the same in a hotel. Not a problem

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great time in this Apart hotel. Everything is very clean and new.TV in all rooms, dishwater, washing machine... Wifi connection for free in common areas and rooms. Great swimming pool and very nice garden. I think it has been the best place relation money/quality I have ever been.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCongregado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed there in June 2012 - family 2+2; very spacious, clean and modern apartments - great value for money. We wanted to go for a bike ride & manager did his best to find another bike chair for our kid which was very nice of him; it did not fit but still he tried to fulfill our needs as good as he could. Nice and clean swimming pool, away from the main street but Sagres is really away form everything - it was believed to be end of Europe anyway :- )
Kitchen had everything that we need. The one thing was the kettle that did not switch off automaticly - but still they had had just opened so big plus for them for very good start!

Room tip: For family stays with small children of course the ground floor are more comfortable to stay in; we did not spend much time in the apartment as we like to visit a lot.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasiaGadomska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews