We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
854
117
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
117
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsbed apartmentgreat place to stayfresh towelsperfect accommodationdaily cleaningnice apartmentswalking distancenice poolliving arealocal restaurantsfaro airportcleaning staffself cateringspent a weekfamilies with young children
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 983 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for just over a week at the Aparthotel at the beginning of October and loved it. We had a one bed apartment which was immaculate. The quality of finish was really good and very comfortable. The grounds and swimming pool are really well maintained and its only a very short walk from some amazing beaches. The staff were super helpful and all in all we could not fault it. There are some very lovely places nearby so a car would be handy for a trip to the fort and nearby fishing villages. Great if you are after a quiet relaxing break, with lots of time at the beach or exploring the costa vincentina national park.

Room Tip: Its a great place, so you would enjoy any one of these wonderful apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon L, Gerente at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Rima D,

We very much appreciate such a nice comment – all of us our proud to hear how much you appraise our dedication towards clients.
The season you stayed is one of the best in Sagres, nice sunny weather good for walks at our blue flag beaches or the National Park.
If you ever need some time off we will be happy to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards,
Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very clean and well kept. The town is only 5-8 minute walk from the hotel, so I am not sure why people were disappointed in location. The kitchen is well equipped if you don't want to go out to eat. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. My only complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. Didn't see that complaint on any other reviews so it may have been our specific apartment. Otherwise, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The apartments are great, we had one on the top level, which was very spacious indeed, and also benefitted from two balconies, good quality air conditioning, and fully fitted kitchen. Sagres is a lovely, quiet little resort, with the apartments located 5 mins walk away from the nearest bars, supermarket and restaurants. There is a choice of four beaches to spend the day at - the pool at the apartments is small & shallow, making it perfect for families with young children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_carter_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We, as a family of father, mother and a one year old boy, liked the stay in this place very much. It's clean, new, has lots of stuff inside the apartment and the place attracts nice an decent people. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can surely recommend it. We stayed here 10 days in the beginning of September. The weather is very pleasant, around 25 degrees Celcius with a nice cool wind from the sea. Perfect !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroendiederen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Aparthotel Sagres last June and were very impressed. Brand new, comfortable and stylish facilities. The kitchen of the flat was very well equipped and every part of the apartment was spotless. Although Sagres is very windy, the swimming pool and common area is in the central courtyard so well protected. The location does require a car to get into town or to the beach, but the quiet atmosphere makes it worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarianaL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews