We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
854
117
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
117
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsbed apartmentgreat place to stayfresh towelsperfect accommodationdaily cleaningnice apartmentswithin walking distancenice poolliving arealocal restaurantsfaro airportcleaning staffself cateringspent a weekfamilies with young children
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 983 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recommended for everybody, we spent there 10 days and extend our reservation another 2 days.
The quality of the apartment, the facilities and service were unbeatable!

Will repeat for sure.

P. Valpuesta & J.Santos

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSantosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent staff, made us feel at home and helped us with everything we needed. Apartments are spacious and they have got everything you need. Beautiful beaches around. Town with bar, restaurants and friendly locals. I will repeat!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

First the good: the apartments are just a year old and ours still looked brand new and was absolutely spotless - such a rarity; the area was quiet so sleep was good; service was friendly. Now the minuses: although the distances are short the apartments' location is a bit out of the way -maybe quieter but you really need to go everywhere by car; on the last night we got bitten by bedbugs, although in my experience that can happen to you anywhere. Worst thing for us perhaps is that dogs are not allowed so would probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank motogpmotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresTime, Gerente at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear motogpmotos,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing your review. After client´s satisfaction, remarking our staff´s disposition (reception and housekeeping) with such kind words in the first part of any evaluation is our goal.
There are certain features which currently can not be changed and that suit our guest in different ways. As you pointed out it is a good place to find peace and relaxation in Sagres therefore, if you are not in for a 10 minute walk, you need a car or bicycle to access other points in town.
As you stressed our hotel was opened recently, 13 months ago, and we needed some time to evaluate if bringing pets is something our clients ask for, and this was not possible until now. The fact that pets were not allowed was pointed out on our site and our confirmation emails to avoid misunderstandings. We have had several inquiries about guest wanting to stay with their pets, therefore we decided to block 4 apartments for the next 6 months where clients can stay with their pets and see how this experience works. We will send an email to all our previous guest and update our site with this news in the next days.
From the behalf of the hotel we hope to see you and your dog in the hotel soon to let us know which points need to be improved so pets can also have a nice stay, and hopefully, now that our guest will walk their dogs they will get to see how many different places you can visit in a 10-20 minute walk.

Yours Faithfully
Leon Lassovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here in a first floor apartment with my husband-wow, spacious, well equipped, clean, quiet and the staff were great. We stayed for 9 days and then moved on to memmo baleria but wished we'd stayed on here. 2 balconies so constant sun, great kitchen facilities and we bought a cheap BBQ for the balcony. Pool is small but ok. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks sagres time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just left Sagres and we were blown away by the personal care and attention we received at Sagres Time. Before arriving I sent an email to let the management know that we would be arriving late and to make sure that it would be okay. They responded by saying that the check-in was open 24 hours a day, and asking if they could go to the grocery store to buy us any food that we might need since we were getting in to town after it would be closed. That was a perfect example of the kindness and service you can expect from them.
The apartments aren't luxurious, but they are very clean and of new construction. Location is great as well; grocery store is a 10 minute walk, and there are a handful of good restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Initially we were disappointed that we were unable to find lodging in Salema, but we're so glad we stayed in Sagres instead. Overall we loved our stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Sagres.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhensarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews