We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a wonderful hotel and setting! We rented a two bedroom apartment. It was very modern and up to date with our own patio, washing machine, and dishwasher. Very relaxing, clean, and wonderful staff. One of group had a birthday during our stay and the staff went out of their way to purchase a small cake for him. We would recommend this facility to anyone without hesitation!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly taking the time to recommend local restaurants and bars even offering to make evening reservations for ourselves. The hotel room was clean and reflected the pictures both posted by the hotel and traveler photographs which was a relief. The apartment had everything we needed including a washing machine which the hotel kindly provided wash powder.

Hotel location is good for local bars, local restaurants and beaches all within walking distance. There is a local supermarket that is within walking distance however we preferred a slightly larger one on the main road into Sagres (a small drive).

We would recommend renting the bicycles from reception and going to the local tourist spots.

The grounds of the hotel/apartments were very neatly kept. The only downside to our room was that there was no direct access to the swimming pool you had to walk around. The swimming pool was ideal for a quick dip. We didn't use the pool to its full potential or the sun loungers because we found that the families also staying at the hotel/apartments could be loud and splash about (that could be some peoples positive).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McClusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, they gave us a secure store room, ample in size for our many surfboards. Combined with the handy underground parking the resort felt very secure and safe. The apartment was fully loaded with mod cons and also a washing machine, you could live there! Excellent value for money and also walking distance from the bars of Sagres. I recommend Time apartments to anyone and would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank dia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My stay in Sagres was simply wonderful, most part thanks to a great set-up at Time Apartments.

The apartment is spacious, spotless, very comfortable, has all kitchen appliances etc etc. The pool is very nice with enough space for several sun-lounges around it. There is parking just outside the apartments and underground.

The care and attention by staff is second to none. Many thanks to Manuel who genuinely took much of his time and effort to make our stay even better.

This place has the complete package, do not hesitate to stay here

Room Tip: Most apartments have front balconies (looking towards the road) and back balconies (looking towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CadizforniasurfJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very friendly staff, providing information on restaurants etc., even accompanying us after their shift to the only restaurant still open at the time of our arrival. Cleaning service was OK. Equipment in the apartment state of the art. After booking we got a description how to get to the ap. that was better than our GPS-device.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper west side have a wonderful view on sunset and the lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cees W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We found this accommodation excellent and well located. Brand new apartments with all amenities. Staff are very attentive to all needs and extremely polite and aim to please. The staff go the extra distance which is a rare find these days. We will be recommending The Time Apartments to our friends who enjoy good quality, good service and good location. Well done to all the staff in helping to make our stay exceptionally enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

In my opinion everything in this hotel is gorgeous including. Indeed at this very kind Hotel you can find everything you need for great holidays :

a)very nice, polite, helpfull and friendly staff
b)appartments very clean and confortable. Both kitchen,bedroom and bathroom are equipped with everything you .
c)very close to the center

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sebastião g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,491 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
727 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua da Taipa, Sagres 8650-364, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: $57 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing