We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
854
117
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
117
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsbed apartmentgreat place to stayfresh towelsperfect accommodationdaily cleaningnice apartmentswalking distancenice poolliving arealocal restaurantsfaro airportcleaning staffself cateringspent a weekfamilies with young children
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 983 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Have no complaints, very nice stay, clean, fresh, new, easy holiday during the easter. Very helpfull staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very helpful staff in a spacious and brand new apartment building.
Good beds, clean apartment, new towels and made up beds every day.

Had a great surfing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EelcoHos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Not surprising other reviewers rated this extremely highly. These are not rooms but spacious apartments complete with Wahing/Dryer and Dishwasing M/C's. Ideal for an extended stay. 24hr reception and believe me, nothing was too much trouble! Sagres is a quiet but interesting area with ample services including a Daily Market, full Service Grocery Store,and numerous Cafe's and Restaurants if not self-catering. We enjoyed the fact it was tucked away and being in unit1.23 on the second floor with a East/West orientation had a terrace for morning sun and a terrace for Sunset looking out toward the Cape Vincentio Lighthouse. Underground parking was offered but as we were there in early March 2012 it was low season and found the Parking outide our apartment entrance most convenient. With average daily temps in the low 20C it was a tad cool to swim for us but the pool did look inviting and located in the centre of the complex was well protected from any Ocean Breeze. A most enjoyable 5 nights and recommend without hesitation!

Room Tip: Would request an apartment with a view of the Cape
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I flew into Faro early in the morning and drove the 1.5 hours to the hotel. We were greeted by an amazingly friendly staff who checked us in early. They showed us a room and offered to show us another but we were so pleased with the first room we didn't even need to see the other room!
The room was equipped with a very nice kitchenette that was more like an actual kitchen--equipped with even a dishwasher, washing/dryer and small fridge and so much more!
The apartment was air conditioned and we were able to gain access to the wi-fi in our apartment. The free wi-fi was one of the number one reasons we chose this hotel.
Not a far walk to the main town strip with many great restaurants.
We were so happy with our stay here and would stay again in a heartbeat. The staff was just so helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach_chelle927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresTime, Manager at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Beach_chelle927,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to see that your first and last comments are orientated towards our staff.
All other features such as free Wi-Fi access, apartment standards and others are important but Natural hospitality is our main goal every minute of the day.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you and your husband back soon.

With kind regards.
Leon Lassovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This complex was pretty much brand new when we stayed – everything was in perfect condition. The apartments are huge and have everything you need: air conditioning, TV, two balconies, proper kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine etc.

The location isn't perfect – it's tucked away a little bit and you won't see the beach – but it's great if you're there with a car. You're only a short drive away from lots of different beaches, which is perfect if you're surfing as you'll always be looking for different beaches. You've also got a pool in the middle of the complex.

If you're staying in Sagres for one night, then I'd stay in a hotel on the beach... but if you're staying for a few nights or a week then this is the much better choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nb321521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews