We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Sagres
Nearby Hotels
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$435
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $818/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grilo(Sagres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
369
295
99
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
295
99
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff topstunning locationsea viewnearby beachoctopuspublic areasvisit sagrescape st vincentnice poolstayed for two nightscomfortable roomsrestaurant staffbreakfast was excellentstayed longercouple of nightslarge balconyoff season
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 806 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our visit was in January 2013 and we were lucky enough to be the only residents in the hotel for our one nights stay. The location is fabulous being at the furthermost tip of Europe with spectacular views of the cliffs and beaches of Sagres. The room was clean and comfortable and so quiet we had a really relaxing nights sleep. We had a superb dinner which we really could have shared because the portions were so large. At breakfast, the buffet was brought to our table and we had the choice of everything; fruit, every type of bread you could imagine, cakes, cooked meats, cheese, cereals and then were offered something cooked. It was quite an event eating in the large dining room by ourselves and we stayed a little while to make the most of it. The staff couldn't have been more helpfull and, it was definitely worth the journey to get there. During our stay we visited the attractions of the area and all in all, had a great time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west overlook the swimming pool, terrace and the westernmost point of Europe and have spectacular views. It also has the sun on the balconies from mid morning.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gatos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Following a lovely stay here in Spring 2012, we were delighted to be coming back to this beautiful, welcoming and spectacularly located Pousada. Again, our welcome was first class, with the friendly and efficient Reception and Restaurant staff doing their utmost to make you feel at home in the wonderful surroundings.

You could pay much, much more, and never get a view like this. Set on a promontory a couple of hundred yards or so from the little village of Sagres, this must be one of the world's greatest views. The end of the world as it was once known is so spectacular, and best viewed from your sea view bedroom in this lovely hotel.

The rooms are surprisingly light and modern, but spotlessly clean, and beautifully maintained by courteous and smiling housekeepers. Our suite was wonderful, but any of the rooms as long as they face the sea are just great. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are charming, friendly and always smiling. They take a pride in this lovely hotel, and it shows.

There are few nicer things to do in an evening than watch the spectacular sunsets over to the west, sipping cocktails with the sea rolling in before you. And even in bad weather, it is just as spectacular. The lounges are calm, comfortable and airy - just perfect to relax.

Breakfast is reliable, with a wide range of cold and some hot dishes. It is here you soon realise you are not the only returnees here - the pousada has, and deserves an ever growing band of regular clients. We are happy to join them, and will be back as soon as possible.

Thank you to all the staff at the Pousada Infante de Sagres. Keep our room safe for us - we will be back. Just the most lovely place to stay in Portugal.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulausTirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just spent 4 excellent days in Sagres. The hotel is in the best location in the town with superb views all around. The room was huge and spotlessly clean and had an endless supply of toiletries and "room chocolates" provided every day. Breakfast was very good and both the breakfast room and restaurant have views out over the sea and pool. The bar and public lounge areas on the ground floor have free Wi-Fi, and are very comfortable nice places to just do nothing. All the staff are very friendly and efficient, particularly Cristina who we meant to nominate for Employee of the Month but we forgot so sorry about that - she got our vote though!

Room Tip: This time we had a Suite as the rate was so good but you don't really need to go for a special room as they are all excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trixsta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Pousada in a sea-view room. The hotel is located on the top of the cliffs on this beautiful, wild & unspoiled stretch of the Algarve coast. The views from our room and balcony were stunning, it's worth staying there for that alone. However the hotel has more to offer - we ate dinner in their restaurant both nights and the food was very good. I loved their fish stew, it could have fed 2 people and at 13 euros, was exceptional value for money. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Hotel is well sign-posted and easy to find, large car-park and English spoken by all staff.

Room Tip: It's worth asking for a sea-view room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosepink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Best location in the whole south-west Portugal with really breathtaking views from the rooms and restaurant.
Rooms are ok., clean, with good climatisation, but nothing special besides the view.
Service friendly, breakfast ok, good kitchen for dinner!
We come every year and surely will return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poisonfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews