We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday in a perfect villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Heated Pool
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Dining/Living room
Living/Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Ensuite Master
Dining Room
Dining Room/Kitchen
Sagres
Master Bed View
Sea View
Bedroom 2
Annex Bed 4
Annex Bed 4
Martinhal Beach
Annex ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sagres, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfectly thought out and we wanted for nothing
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexander...
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dream house... Dream vacation... But dream can be reality”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had 3 weeks great vacation again. We returned to the villa 3d time and are dreaming to return again. It was really amazing time for us and our children, because we had the best villa, the best care, the best beach, the best ocean, the best fishcataplana..., the best vacation. You can understand what i mean if you will spend your vacation there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The first day of our vacation:)
Liked least: The last day of our vacation:(
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishGoLu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in every way”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I am a returning guest to this wonderful property. I first visited last year and could not rate the place highly enough. This year we spent two weeks in September and enjoyed every moment of it and we will undoubtedly return again next year. The reason we will return is simple, everything is brilliant. The house is in an excellent location, is kept in fantastic condition and has been furnished incredibly well. The garden is always manicured to perfection and has some fresh herbs for the adventurous cooks. For lazy cooks there is a good choice of eateries nearby from cheap to expensive, depending on tastes. I travelled with family and the house worked perfect for everybody. Last year in hindsight the only thing that I missed was internet access and this has now been provided, really it is like a home from home but with great scenery, lovely weather and importantly friendly people in the locality. I would have no hesitation in recommending the property to anybody and I have in fact recommended the place to friends. It is less than 90 minutes from the airport but with the excellent motorways it is a comfortable drive. Finally, the owners of the property are so nice to deal with and no matter how big the challenge they will endeavor to make your holiday enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G
London
2 reviews
“Another Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We hired the Villa for 3 weeks this summer.

Declan & Marian have done a great job extending out the kitchen to provide a fantastic utility space since we last stayed.

Everything worked perfectly for our stay, from collecting the keys from the management company on arrival, welcome goodies, cleaning services during our stay, crystal clear pool and manicured gardens.

The whole family (youngest 9) took a daily stroll to the beach and learned to windsurf with Danni who runs an excellent windsurf school, hired sailboats and pedlo.

We have booked 3 weeks for next year - our 4th year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Addition of wifi
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic luxury villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent ten days here with our three boys (10-16) over Easter and had a fabulous time. The location is great, very private but with the upmarket and very smart martinhal resort on the doorstep. It is a five minute walk to a great sandy beach and 20 mins walk to Sagres which has some great restaurants and a bohemian/surfy feel to it. The villa itself and grounds were immaculate with a very high spec finish and everything you could possibly need. Finally, from initial booking to finally leaving it was a pleasure to deal with the owners, Declan and Marian who not only take a great pride in the quality of the villa but put a great deal of effort into ensuring their guests enjoy their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very friendly and attentive customer service
Liked least: no real bad points, perhaps a second key/electric gate remote would be useful
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G
London
2 reviews
“This place is addictive”
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We have rented at Casa Sao Martinhol on 3 occassions over the last 2 years for family holidays with our 2 children aged 8 and 11.

The villa and gardens are always immaculately presented, very comfortable and well equipped.

The property has a fantastic view of the sea.

The villa is opposite the square which works really well for those with children.

The owners, Declan and Marian Emerson take a real interest to ensure that the property is on the button and have always dealt with any minor issues / queries that inevitablty come up in a truly professional manner.

We have already booked a further 4 weeks for 2012!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going back
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury interiors and perfect location
Liked least: Lack of wifi contact
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,475
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing