We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful sunny holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful sunny holidays”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

lovely apartment in a great location! We really enjoyed our stay in Sagres and Casa Azul. The apartment is really nicely decorated and very clean. There are plenty of bars, shops and also great restaurants within walking distance. We'd definately return to this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    106
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
53
190
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oberstdorf
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was the third time we stayed in casa azul and it was perfect again. We already stayed there with 3 children in an apartment, as couple in a room and now with a little baby, and we definetly come back. The courtesy and helpfullness you receive is amazing, the athmosphere is very familiar and the rooms are superclean. What else to say, perfect again.

Room Tip: Thea are all nice, maybe you prefer a special colour. With Surfboards its easier in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had a great time at Casa Azul, would love to stay there again. Breakfast is fine, rooms are good and the staff is helpfull. The only thing was the wifi, in our room (blue room in the back) there was no wifi signal. Overall it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Beautiful place, nice rooms, they were really clean, service was absolutely perfect! Breakfast was nice. No complaints at all, I just loved it!
The gave breakfast at the room, because we needed to get up early, was friendly.

A friend could stay in the room, she got an extra bed, for a nice price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A really nice place to stay in Sagres, well located, with a lovely personal. We really enjoyed our stay here!
I loved the room's name and how they have decorated them.
It was our first stay in Portugal and if we come back, it would be on this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really nice and helpful personal,we arrived late but they waited for us,and made everything easy,showing us the best places to go,eat and surf.Beautiful,big,clean room.Great breakfast.Wifi worked.Close to all the restaurants and the beach.You can rent boards and also get sruf lessons.Can't say anything bad about it!
Will be going again for sure!

Room Tip: We were in the Lime room and it was great,with a balcony to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is the second time we come to Sagres and we have been very happy again of our choice with Casa Azul staff! In June we stayed 15 days in the romantic Pink Room and we enjoyed so much that we decided to be back again in October. The breakfast was good, the space new, nicely decorated and confortable, and wifi coverage excellent and fast. This time though we had to go in an apartment that was a bit far away from the hotel as this time Casa Azul was fully booked and so we ended stayed in a nice little cottage, decorated with care and taste that is managed by the owners of Casa Azul. Also this timewas a very good holiday! The owners Vicente and Caterina had been very responsive to all our requests and open to suggestions and feedbacks. My partner enjoyed himself a lot with the Wavesensation surf school linked to Casa Azul and the teachers Luis and Carlos were friendly and helpful. Casa Azul is perfectly located in the center of Sagres, near to supermarket and restaurants and close to the beach of Maretta. Everything can be reached by foot. If as us you go in those apartments that are away from Casa Azul is instead a good idea to rent bikes. Next time we hope to rent an apartment directly inside Casa Azul as the price/ quality value is one the best in town. Good idea to book in advance!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakti76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.2 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
1.1 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 10 in Sagres
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Property: Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Address: Rua Dom Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-341, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing